We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here overnight to fly out of Gatwick the next day... .room was good as expected from a Premier Inn, there is no lift in this hotel, so can be a little difficult getting your heavy cases upstairs. Pub next door really good. Good reception, and excellent check out the next day.
Would certainly use this one again, only 2-3 miles from North & South Terminals, and no car
parking charges.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meldi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review,

We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, our reception staff is allways try to deliver high standards of service.
We are very happy to read your comment that you find them excellent, and the comment about our pub next door will be passed on to their management as well!

Thank You for choosing London Gatwick Airport East, and we hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Godawela
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

100 quality and rest was gained by me and my wife . The recieption was 5 star. Food reasonable. Happy to help
Thanks for the restful evening. .
Would love to stay here again. A stonethrow from Gatwick airport, but you hardly hear the planes taking off etc.
Missing some little quality on bathroom toiletries maybe.
Breakfast was ok. A little small on portion but good for diabetes sufferers. Well done premier!!! .

. . . .

. .

.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubaby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East Hotel.

I am delighted to read that the reception team were 5 star and that you enjoyed you stay, having a restful evening with us.

At Premier Inn Hotels unfortunately we do not offer toilteries, but with what you had in the bathroom if you needed extra, the reception team are 24 hours on hand to help.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

we stayed here over night before our flight to malta very friendly staff great room very clean, pub next door has very good food we had dinner & breakfast there set in lovely surroundings there is seating outside if you want a nice quite drink.very close to gatwick airport but do not hear the air craft

Room Tip: we had a good nights sleep here but did find the room to warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavinalincolnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. The team here strive to ensure all guests have what they need to for their convenience.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A very nice Premier Inn.The Hotel is in wonderful settings. Spotlessly clean throughout. We were made very welcome from the Lovely lady on reception.The Hotel is very convenient for Gatwick Airport.We had an evening meal at the Parsons Pig Restaurant,which is attached to the Hotel. The meal was excellent,the staff very polite and gave us good service. We had a really good nights sleep.If we flying from Gatwick again we will use this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road but was far enough away that we couldn't hear any traffic,so I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport.. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest.
I will pass on your comments about the service at evening meal to the restaurant manager
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Well iowna gave us a really warm welcome .the room was really clean and and comfortable we didn't try the parsons pig next door for a evening meal as we checked in late but breakfast was lovely .cooked and continental was very good plenty of everything for my grand daughter she loved the cereal selection she also loved the fresh fruit salad bowl. Being near to gatwick I only heard 1 plane in are stay very quiet for where it is in situ. Great job one and all I would stay again.:-)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.I am overwhelmed and honoured to read such a statementteam at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East . I am also pleased to hear that you found team you encountered to be very friendly .I will pass on your comments about the service at breakfast to the restaurant manager .
The team and I are pleased to hear you would definitely stay here again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

You always know what you are getting when you book a Premier and this one is no exception. Clean, everthing works and the food is very good. The only thing Ii would say is that i have stayed here now about 15 times and often can smell canibis being smoked. Great for Gatwick airport and for the Gatwick express into London, I even use as a stop over for Dover.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are better as you get a lot of smokers hanging around outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADD999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to post a review of London Gatwick Airport East.

I am pleased to hear that the hotel is in a great location for yourself and you use this as a stopover, that the rooms are clean and that the food is good.

Please when booking to stay with us again, please let the Reception Team know that you would like a first floor room and this will be allocated for you.

It will be great to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My Husband and I always use this Premier Inn when we either fly from Gatwick or when we are visiting the Family. Have stayed for a number of years and always find the Staff friendly and helpful. They cannot do enough for you to make your stay pleasant. On entering our room we always feel we have come home as its clean, spacious and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick airport. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest.
We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing