We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$90
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
303
257
61
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
257
61
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons pigpub next doorgrab and gobacon rollgatwick airportadjoining pubstayed herequiet locationpub restaurantshort drivefree breakfastcooked breakfastcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepexcellent value for moneycosta coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

49 pounds, ten minutes from Gatwick - can't go wrong. Lovely and clean, big bed, very helpful staff, and best of all located next to a great pub. Really surprised about the negative comments it received in some other reviews, as we drank some lovely hand pulled beer, and were very impressed with the food and service - especially as it was rammed and there was an our wait for the food, but as our young daughter was starving and exhausted after a flight, they brought her food in ten minutes flat. Top marks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnsleyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT EAST Tripadvisor website.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests.
Be sure that we will be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and more accurate service at all times. We continuously strive to meet our guests' needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal.
We thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we would be delighted to welcome you again .
Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we stayed as a family of five arriving late on a late August night. Have to say that the staff were very polite and welcoming, room was exceptionally clean and tidy ready for our one night stay. We all had a comfortable night's stay and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast in the adjoining pub the following morning. I and my family very much recommend a stay in this Premier Inn having stayed in many over the years!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimini_BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests,also I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be very polite and welcoming.
I will pass on your comments about the service at breakfast to the restaurant manager

I genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you back many more times.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We did not arrive until 11.30 pm but we received a very warm welcome. Our room was more than adequate for an overnight stay. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep after a long day. Could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: Did not stay long enough to give an opinion.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trish2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had good nights in our hotel, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit

Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked and paid for a family room - no problems on arrival, just collected key and that was that! Very friendly staff, clean room and lovely comfortable king size bed with two other beds in the room for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee44661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT EAST.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had such a quick and easy check-in.
I am also pleased that you found your room to be very clean and tidy as you expected from Premier inn.
The team and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in early August 2013, after the humid period of 2013’s summer. However the window of the room opens about two inches and whilst there was a fan supplied the room was very hot. A temperature gauge on the wall I failed to understand.

However, a very roomy, room (29) – I felt a third bed had possibly been removed. We were offered either this room on the first floor or a ground floor room. Nice to have a choice.

We were staying in order to attend a wedding on a Sunday afternoon some miles away so we had time to kill on Sunday morning. Happened to come across a room maid on the floor so I asked if she could service our room whilst we had breakfast as we would be returning in order to dress for a wedding – no problems at all and that is what happened – I was very grateful.

Breakfast at the Parson’s Pig – not a fan of the Full English Breakfast myself and never likely to cook it but by golly this was the best breakfast I have ever had, both Sunday and Monday mornings. Great choice, one chap I heard asked for beans on toast that was not actually on the menu but that is what he was served. My breakfast was freshly cooked and had not been held under a heat lamp – I was most impressed.

Greetings at the Parson’s Pig may not be to everyone’s desire, everyone is approached as ‘You Guys’ but guess one has to overlook these things.

Should we ever need to be in the area again we would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT EAST Tripadvisor website.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit.
I will pass on your comments about the service at breakfast to the restaurant manager.

Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews