We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great value and really comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful too. We will definitely come again. We were concerned that it might be a bit noisy as it's close to Gatwick but no problems with that at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oldrobinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of london Gatwick Airport East.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel and found the Team to be friendly, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit

Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    231
    53
    25
    12
See reviews for
179
243
47
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This is a smaller Premier Inn in comparison with some of the new ones. It is however very clean and well maintained.

Restaurant next door is independent of the hotel and offers a limited version of the normal Premier breakfast items. The food is cooked nicely though.

Staff in the hotel were very helpful by taking bags up to the room.

Would recommend as a cheap alternative to other Premier Inns in the area. Paid only 50 pounds for a booking made only 2 days in advance, easy free parking. Other hotels in the area wanted 70 or 80 pounds for the night.

Be aware of no aircon or cooling in the rooms in summer months can make it uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolk-CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest; I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be very friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

49 pounds, ten minutes from Gatwick - can't go wrong. Lovely and clean, big bed, very helpful staff, and best of all located next to a great pub. Really surprised about the negative comments it received in some other reviews, as we drank some lovely hand pulled beer, and were very impressed with the food and service - especially as it was rammed and there was an our wait for the food, but as our young daughter was starving and exhausted after a flight, they brought her food in ten minutes flat. Top marks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnsleyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT EAST Tripadvisor website.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests.
Be sure that we will be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and more accurate service at all times. We continuously strive to meet our guests' needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal.
We thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we would be delighted to welcome you again .
Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stopsley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we stayed as a family of five arriving late on a late August night. Have to say that the staff were very polite and welcoming, room was exceptionally clean and tidy ready for our one night stay. We all had a comfortable night's stay and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast in the adjoining pub the following morning. I and my family very much recommend a stay in this Premier Inn having stayed in many over the years!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimini_BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests,also I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be very polite and welcoming.
I will pass on your comments about the service at breakfast to the restaurant manager

I genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you back many more times.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We did not arrive until 11.30 pm but we received a very warm welcome. Our room was more than adequate for an overnight stay. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep after a long day. Could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: Did not stay long enough to give an opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had good nights in our hotel, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit

Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked and paid for a family room - no problems on arrival, just collected key and that was that! Very friendly staff, clean room and lovely comfortable king size bed with two other beds in the room for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee44661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT EAST.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had such a quick and easy check-in.
I am also pleased that you found your room to be very clean and tidy as you expected from Premier inn.
The team and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in early August 2013, after the humid period of 2013’s summer. However the window of the room opens about two inches and whilst there was a fan supplied the room was very hot. A temperature gauge on the wall I failed to understand.

However, a very roomy, room (29) – I felt a third bed had possibly been removed. We were offered either this room on the first floor or a ground floor room. Nice to have a choice.

We were staying in order to attend a wedding on a Sunday afternoon some miles away so we had time to kill on Sunday morning. Happened to come across a room maid on the floor so I asked if she could service our room whilst we had breakfast as we would be returning in order to dress for a wedding – no problems at all and that is what happened – I was very grateful.

Breakfast at the Parson’s Pig – not a fan of the Full English Breakfast myself and never likely to cook it but by golly this was the best breakfast I have ever had, both Sunday and Monday mornings. Great choice, one chap I heard asked for beans on toast that was not actually on the menu but that is what he was served. My breakfast was freshly cooked and had not been held under a heat lamp – I was most impressed.

Greetings at the Parson’s Pig may not be to everyone’s desire, everyone is approached as ‘You Guys’ but guess one has to overlook these things.

Should we ever need to be in the area again we would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT EAST Tripadvisor website.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit.
I will pass on your comments about the service at breakfast to the restaurant manager.

Yours sincerely
Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing