We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality plus value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality plus value for money”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Look no further if seeking a quality venue for an overnight stay en route to more distant places. Starts you off with a stress free day having had a comfortable nights sleep in impressive surroundings, with friendly attentive staff who 'look happy' which in turn makes you feel good also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest; I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be very friendly .
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    225
    52
    23
    11
See reviews for
175
234
44
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Another very satisfactory stay with Premier Inn..except...the adjoining restaurant was very poor (felt sorry for the manager!). Fatty steak, no fruit salad and overcooked breakfast. I would stay again but not eat there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of London Gatwick Airport East.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients.
I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience in adjoining pub's, we are valuing every guest feedback, and your comments will be passed on and discussed with our adjoining pub's management.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here prior to flying from Gatwick. The hotel is very well situated for the airport, about 5 minutes drive away and we did not experience any aircraft noise. An extremely comfortable stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walt1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Tripadvisor website.

We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests.
I hope we can welcome you back again one day.
Kind Regards
Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Spotless, clean tidy and good sized room room.
Bathroom roomy and spotless even had brand named shower gel and liquid soap.
Excellent shower, instant hot water with easy to use controls.
Really comfortable bed
Staff in hotel very friendly, pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezekialscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east.

I am pleased that you found your room to be very clean and tidy as you expected from Premier Inn.
Also I am so pleased you found the Team to be so friendly. I hope you'll consider us should you fly from Gatwick Airport again; everyone here certainly looks forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

yet again another great stay here the staff was welcoming as normal clean rooms through out just as before .it does as it says on the packet cant speak highly enough of this hotel acredit to premier inn and what it stands for well done all

Room Tip: all i done was book early all rooms are great just as quiet last time over looked the car park this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. The team here strive to ensure all guests have what they need to for their convenience.
We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent reception, helpful and friendly. Clean, tidy and well equipped room and bathroom. All that is required for overnight stay close to Gatwick airport. Recommend the hotel. The Parsons Pig public house, next door, provided breakfast ( booked by Premier Inn) was well below standard. The room smelled and stale food and drink. The room was dark and dirty, with dirty carpets, chairs and tables. Only a complete renovation is likely to cure. Staff (1 male) was scruffy, unkept and seem disinterested. Very poor at the Parsons Pig. I mentioned this to the reception staff at the Premier Inn, who did not seem surprised and offered an immediate breakfast cost refund (accepted). Will try and email owners of Parsons Pig.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eborwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review on our page.
I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest.
I am very sorry to hear about your negative breakfast experience, we are valuing every guest feedback, and your comments will be passed on and discussed with our adjoining pub's management.

I hope this experience didnt put you off from choosing Premier Inns in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good clean quiet hotel, easy access for gatwick although we had trouble finding the hotel at first - the directions from the link via the Premierinn website sent us down a dead end into an airport carpark. Our only problem was that the room was cold on arrival so we turned the temperature up but despite turning it back down at 9pm we were awake by 2am as the room was so hot and stuffy. Beware if you turn up the heating that it is not possible to cool the room down again at night.
Is situated in countryside, Pub next door food was very good and fairly good value, child portion of the pasta dish was very small compared to the fish fingers and chips dish - not unusual in my experience, but annoying when they choose to be more healthy but are then still hungry! The staff did however seem interested in our comments when we mentioned it.
Pub also has free wifi which was useful so we weren't restricted to the 30 mins free at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altontravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing