We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

this is very warm and friendly hotel couldnt get better as far as im concerned great location ..
only down side is pub next door not related to hotel at all is not as good as used tobe since new management ..food is chain but depending on chef is how presented ..lol .. but shipley bridge 5 mins down rd brilliant .. is 5 min drive from airport despite one review ??? ive stayed at others in area which are far to security and uptight !! this hotel by far the best i will stay here as and when i need to .. thye have new beds which are very comfy pillows hit and miss but do get choice so there .. even the cleaning staff are friendly they do go extra mile so if new give them a chance ..
thank you for my last lovely stay !!!

Room Tip: rooms at back you get the garden view and no carpark noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Tripadvisor website.

We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests. We would like to apologise for the negative experience in the pub next door, We have meetings with the adjoin pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the 3rd time we have visited this Premier Inn as we have a relative who lives nearby. Comfortable, clean and pleasant room. Very disappointed with breakfast in pub, continental option had no fruit salad available, no rolls and no selection of jams (this was a very expensive option). Staff in the pub need training in customer care as no apology for lack of food and a brusque manner when dealing with customers. The pub looks even dingier and darker than ever and definitely needs a refurbishment. Our complaint was, however, dealt with quickly and efficiently by a lovely young lady called Sophi once we returned to the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of London Gatwick Airport East.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. We were especially pleased that you encountered such wonderful service from the Team.
We would like to apologise for the negative experience in the pub next door, We have meetings with the adjoin pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.
We certainly hope that we can welcome you back again one day.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It's a Premier Inn, so you know exactly what to expect - a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep.

We took two rooms here because we were attending a family funeral at the Surrey & Sussex (Crawley) Crematorium, which is almost - but not quite - within walking distance.

The rooms were larger than we normally expect and a lot are on the ground floor, worth remembering when booking.

The Parsons Pig pub next door provides an excellent breakfast and a pleasant atmosphere for a drink too.

It's close to Gatwick, but there's no aircraft noise and they don't offer fly drive packages.

Overall very pleasant.

Room Tip: Lots of rooms available on the ground floor, step free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east.
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and clean,
We hope you'll consider us should you fly from Gatwick Airport again; everyone here certainly looks forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Rooms as usual were of a good quality and was pleased with the quiet rural location however if there is one one thing I can do to help future guests is to let them know to avoid the coffee at breakfast, stick to tea!!!!Worst coffee We have ever had in our lives, yuk!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherl0cksBr00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this onegative experience in the pub next door. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. we have meetings with the adjoin pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.
I hope we can welcome you back again one day.
Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Hotel was comfortable and the reception friendly. We can thoroughly recommend the rooms. However meals were taken in the pub next door and this needs refurbishment, more friendly staff and better food.
there did not appear to be anywhere nearby to eat, so it would have meant a trip into Crawley

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RayandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of London Gatwick Airport East.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn.
We would like to apologise for the negative experience in the pub next door, we have meetings with the adjoin pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.
I hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Yours sincerely,
Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Despite booking for an adult and 2 children the extra bed was not made up. I slept terribly, the bed was so uncomfortable. The hotel was further from the airport than expected costing me £25 in taxis I had not planned for. Breakfast was ok but bowls and cutlery were dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittykatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for one night as flying from Gatwick airport the next day. Good quiet hotel with choice of pillows to suit, a comfy king size bed and friendly staff. Would recommend as a one off overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinaColada20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us , you would recommend the hotel others. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and clean, and the hotel convenient for the airport.

We all hope you had a safe onward journey and that we are indeed able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing