We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Off on holiday and had a great stay here, good price with parking and the dinner next door was lovely. The staff were friendly and this is everything and more in a budget hotel. Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay alsowe are overwhelmed and honoured to read such a statement.
we genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you back many more times.
Kind Regards
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    221
    49
    22
    10
See reviews for
168
225
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was fine, room clean. 15 minutes from gatwick. The food from the pub next door was ok but the chairs had fabric seats and were very dirty to the point I looked around to try and fine a table with less dirty seats. However there are some local pubs with in a few minutes drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport. Please accept my sincere apologies for what you have experienced at the pub next door.
We are taking every guest feedback very seriously, as it gives us the opportunity to better ourself.
Also the feedback will be discussed between the hotel and restaurant management, and will be actioned!
I hope this experience didn't put you off staying in Premier Inn's in the future, and we can welcome you back in one of our many hotels
Kind regards
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
249 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed one night pre flight. A friendly welcome from staff and a clean and pleasant room. Plenty of parking and a good location. Unfortunately the hotel does not do its own breakfast or meals and relies on the pub/restaurant next door for this and this option should be avoided. We ended up in Horley for an evening meal. It would be better if the hotel offered a simple continental breakfast to guests who want something before going to the airport. However, we would still return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank takemoretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered on the pub/restaurant next door , We have meetings with them on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.

We genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you back many more times.
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We always use Premier whenever we have early or late flights to avoid travelling on M25 at rush hours, they guarantee and good nights sleep and they always deliver. Rooms are very spacious clean and tidy, very pleasant stay.
Just wish there they supplied more Milk pods and tea bags, for us thirsty travellers.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear you were able to arrive at the airport well rested for your long flight.

We hope your onward trip was a safe and enjoyable one and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

this is very warm and friendly hotel couldnt get better as far as im concerned great location ..
only down side is pub next door not related to hotel at all is not as good as used tobe since new management ..food is chain but depending on chef is how presented ..lol .. but shipley bridge 5 mins down rd brilliant .. is 5 min drive from airport despite one review ??? ive stayed at others in area which are far to security and uptight !! this hotel by far the best i will stay here as and when i need to .. thye have new beds which are very comfy pillows hit and miss but do get choice so there .. even the cleaning staff are friendly they do go extra mile so if new give them a chance ..
thank you for my last lovely stay !!!

Room Tip: rooms at back you get the garden view and no carpark noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Tripadvisor website.

We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients, since nothing makes us more joyful than knowing that we have achieved our main objective which is no other than the satisfaction of our guests. We would like to apologise for the negative experience in the pub next door, We have meetings with the adjoin pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.
Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the 3rd time we have visited this Premier Inn as we have a relative who lives nearby. Comfortable, clean and pleasant room. Very disappointed with breakfast in pub, continental option had no fruit salad available, no rolls and no selection of jams (this was a very expensive option). Staff in the pub need training in customer care as no apology for lack of food and a brusque manner when dealing with customers. The pub looks even dingier and darker than ever and definitely needs a refurbishment. Our complaint was, however, dealt with quickly and efficiently by a lovely young lady called Sophi once we returned to the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of London Gatwick Airport East.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to the standard you expect from a premier inn. We were especially pleased that you encountered such wonderful service from the Team.
We would like to apologise for the negative experience in the pub next door, We have meetings with the adjoin pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action with them.
We certainly hope that we can welcome you back again one day.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

It's a Premier Inn, so you know exactly what to expect - a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep.

We took two rooms here because we were attending a family funeral at the Surrey & Sussex (Crawley) Crematorium, which is almost - but not quite - within walking distance.

The rooms were larger than we normally expect and a lot are on the ground floor, worth remembering when booking.

The Parsons Pig pub next door provides an excellent breakfast and a pleasant atmosphere for a drink too.

It's close to Gatwick, but there's no aircraft noise and they don't offer fly drive packages.

Overall very pleasant.

Room Tip: Lots of rooms available on the ground floor, step free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east.
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and clean,
We hope you'll consider us should you fly from Gatwick Airport again; everyone here certainly looks forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing