We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
307
262
62
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
262
62
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons pigpub next doorgrab and gobacon rollgatwick airportadjoining pubstayed herequiet locationpub restaurantshort drivefree breakfastcooked breakfastcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepexcellent value for moneycosta coffee
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here before flying out from gatwick south terminal, booked a family room as I always do in premier Inn and was given a double with 2 single beds shoehorned in! The size of the room was MUCH smaller. I have stayed at many premier inn's before and this is the first time it's happened. This premier inn was not up to the usual standard I'm used to in regards to the room. Staff were helpful there though. I stayed in the premier inn north terminal last year and this was a much better hotel and also better situated for both north and south, if I'd known this I would have gone back to the north one. The pub next to this hotel is terrible, the food is over an hour wait and premier inn really need to sort this out! . Please see my review for them!! . My advice is if you are flying from either north or south book in the north premier inn, better hotel and a really lovely restaurant with great food and service, no competition!

Room Tip: Go to the north terminal premier inn.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawberrymam42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was clean and fresh and the staff charming. The postcode leaves you miles away unless you type in 1066 Balcombe road.There is no phone signal in the hotel so be prepared to stand in the car park! No air con and the breakfast was possibly the worst I have had in 10 years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of London Gatwick Airport East.
We are delighted to know that you felt welcomed by and were happy with the service of our staff, although we regret that the same cannot be said about the service or quality of the adjoining pub.
We would like to apologise for the negative experience and would like to explain that as it is not a premier inn owned business the service or quality is nowhere near what we would want for you, We would also like you to know that your feedback is valued highly as it helps us to ensure that this will change as soon as possible, we have meetings with the pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action will be taken to try to make sure these sort of problems to not exist in the future.
As for the problems with the phone signal we have passed on this information to our head office and they are working towards making this better for the future.
Thanks again for your review


Lucie Herrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had an overnight stay at this hotel before flying out from Gatwick airport the next morning. The room was quiet: no noise from cars or planes. We had the family room which is ok for overnight stay but too small for longer stay. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Schoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.
Here at premier inn its important to us to know that we are giving the best service possible and are glad that you found the stay satisfactory but would like you to know that every measure is being taken to ensure that it gets better, in regards to your comments on the breakfast although you commented on it being ok we would like to apologise and explain that as it is one of the few restaurants not owned by premier inn that we offer a breakfast and dinner service from, the service and quality is not up to the standard that we are doing everything we can to try and ensure that you receive in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again


Many thanks
Lucy Herring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A comfortable and quiet location handy for a pre-flight stay from Gatwick (about 10 minute drive). Good size free car park and great restaurant at the adjacent pub - the Parson's Pig - which we used for dinner and breakfast. You will be assured of a warm welcome at the hotel, and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffjohnson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.
We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport.
I hope you'll consider us should you fly from Gatwick Airport again; everyone here certainly looks forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks
Lucie Herrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

3rd stay here, almost become tradition to stay here before an early flight from gatwick the next day. Still no automated check in like other premier inns so bit of a wait as couple checking in in front of us. We requested a ground floor room as we were checking out at 4am and were given one so good service. Found good at adjoining pub a little disappointing. Battered fish was very liquidy and mushy. Service was quick though. Will continue to stay here and recommend to anyone with a flight at Gatwick that needs a close hotel to stay at decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussbrick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport. Please accept my sincere apologies for what you have experienced at the pub next door.
We are taking every guest feedback very seriously, as it gives us the opportunity to better our self.
Also the feedback will be discussed between the hotel and restaurant management, and will be action!
I hope this experience didn't put you off staying in Premier Inn's in the future, and we can welcome you back in one of our many hotels
Kind regards
Lucie Herrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews