We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay overnight”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I went to this hotel with my family in April 2014 as we had an early morning flight, we were welcomed by friendly people at the reception, after ringing the bell. Our room was very tidy and it supplied us with all the stuff we needed. Although the room was quiet, we were awoken by an owl, that kept us awake for a bit. Overall the night was pleasant, and good value. The pub next door didn't have much on offer for breakfast (with no milk for cereal, not much bread etc.), but this doesn't get in the way of things for the hotel.

Room Tip: If you at the back of the hotel, be aware of owls and wild birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn on London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.
.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found you Room to be so clean and comfortable. I am so pleased that you encountered such a wonderful Team during your time here and your kind words are very much appreciated by everyone here
I will pass your comments over to the Pub Manager, as I know he will be delighted with your review.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    236
    55
    26
    12
See reviews for
182
249
47
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great comfortable stay with 2 children. There was 10 of us in total staying and they kindly placed us right next to each other, which was great for the kids. Staff very helpful in organising taxis for us. Plenty of room for 4 people in the room. Nice, clean and quite. Resturant/Pub next door very friendly and great food.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.

We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients. We continuously strive to meet our guests needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal.
We thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we would be delighted to welcome you again in a future.
Many Thanks
Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel is Ideally situated with access to plenty parking spaces. A small restaurant and pub serves good food. Traditional breakfast is satisfying. Hotel staff were very warm and friendly, not just on arrival but the whole of our visit. Receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.

We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients. We continuously strive to meet our guests needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal.
We thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we would be delighted to welcome you again in a future.
Many Thanks
Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you have to spend a night near Gatwick Airport and have a car, this is a very good, inexpensive deal. Quiet location, very close to the airport, standard Premier Inn rooms, friendly receptionist. Ample parking for free.

Room Tip: We were given a ground-floor room and it was OK. Quiet and easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Many thanks for letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Airport East to be so quiet and well appointed. I'm especially pleased that you found the Team to be so helpful and accommodating.
It's great that you will most likely return to us; we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks
Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed a single night in transit on holiday. Was not using the airport, but was a convenient stopping off point. Had a very cheerful welcome on arrival, and given a room that was spotless even by premier inn standards. No problem with airport noise even though about 5 - 6 minutes away from terminal! Slight downside, breakfast in pub next door. Food was only average, slightly cold and this was not buffet style. You do not expect plated food to arrive cold. If wanting a good meal in an evening go to the greyhound pub about two minutes away, left out of hotel and left again. Recently taken over with simple but well cooked food. Would I recommend this hotel? Definitely, but not the pub until premier inn complete the purchase and bring it to their normal standard. The name of the pub for reference: the parsons pig.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry20049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn on London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Airport East to be such a great
Pre flight stopover. It's such a lovely compliment that you consider your night here to have been such a great start to your Holiday and I hope you'll consider us should you fly from Gatwick Airport again.
Many Thanks

Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was ok... a little dated and the rooms were hot (no air con).

The restaurant was dirty, didn't look like it had been cleaned from the night before. Staff weren't very helpful. Food was terrible! Wouldn't eat there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.
We would like to apologise for the negative experience and would like to explain that as it is not a premier inn owned business the service or quality is nowhere near what we would want for you, We would also like you to know that your feedback is valued highly as it helps us to ensure that this will change as soon as possible, we have meetings with the pub on a regular basis, and your review will be discussed and action will be taken to try to make sure these sort of problems to not exist in the future.
Thanks again for your review


Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Considering you would pay double the price for the same closer to the airport this is a well priced place to rest before a flight. Double room on the ground floor was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with the option of either a duvet or single sheet. We stayed in the summer, so a nice glass of wine from the pub next door, drunk outside on the lawn by the road was very welcome. I would certainly recommend this.

Room Tip: I would ask for a 1st floor had I known the room would look straight onto the car park, so we had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlasHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your letting us have your comments on your recent stay at London Gatwick Airport East Trip advisor website.

We really appreciate your impressions on our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our clients. We continuously strive to meet our guests needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal.
We thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we would be delighted to welcome you again in a future.
Many Thanks
Lucie Herrig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing