We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take sandwiches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Having had good stays at 3 PI hotels earlier this year, this proved very disappointing. The room was fine except for a 'buttgrabber' shower curtain that was magnetically attracted to our backsides and no doubt those of every other guest for the past 10 years - eeeyyuukk! The main problem was the dreadful, dreadful food. In all honesty I would say that everybodys' dinner plates went back with an average of about 30% on them. Nasty uncooked frozen seafood, inedible tough steaks you could mend shoes with, cakes which were as heavy as lead. Where was Gordon Ramsey when we needed him? The hotel is miles from anywhere so eating out is not much of an option. Stay away or take sandwiches with you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bognor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Half past midnight, hot summer night so windows open naturally, but because of the smoking ban, patrons drinking at the bar are outside drinking and smoking and talking and laughing loudly, so can't get to sleep! Shame, hotel is good in every other way, but a good nights sleep is more valuable. Don't book here if good night sleep needed.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigcolahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I booked this Premier inn as it was near to Gatwick and I was working very late and had to catch a plane in the morning. All I really wanted was a comfortable bed for the night and not to be disturbed by people getting up early, cleaners, traffic, etc... Hopeful you might think?
I'm pleased to say that not only was the room immaculate, the staff were really helpful and I slept without any disturbance at all in a REALLY comfortable bed until my alarm went off in the morning.
I got exactly what I wanted and possibly more than I expected.
Can't fault that!

Room Tip: Good, sensibly pricd, quiet comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monster-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed here whilst working in Crawley for one night and the place is spotless, the staff are really helpful, the breakfast is nice, the rooms are immaculate and the bed is very comfortable. It is just off a quite busy dual carriagway but the windows are of good quality and shut it out very well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dynamike1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We arrived at this hotel expecting something very similar to staying in a travelodge. Normally we have to get the sofa bed out and make it before we can get the kids to bed. We arrived late in the evening with both children asleep so I was dreading this part of our stay! When we got in the room, it was very clean, modern and comfortable and either side of the main king size bed were two beds already made up on the floor, all ready for the children to sleep in! This may sound trivial but it was so helpful, and made our lives so much easier. All 3 beds were really comfortable, and we were just generally really impressed with the standard.
I was also really impressed with the policy the hotel had a singel women staying, with a promise to be discreet, extra security systems in place etc. Having had to stay alone on business before, I know how worrying it can be to stay on your own.
I do know that normally premier inn is more expensive than travelodge but it really is worth the extra money - best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireD035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here the night before catching a flight from Gatwick as they had a long-stay parking deal - you leave your car at the hotel but keep your keys; the hotel then give you two vouchers to redeem with a local taxi firm who take you to the airport and back (Five minutes to the South Terminal) - however it was down to us to book the taxi to the airport, though you just call for a pick-up when you return. Overall worked very well.

Despite being located next to a dual carriageway and busy crossroads the hotel was very well noise-insulated. There is a big, but not particularly secure-looking car park. Inside was typical Premier Inn - very clean and new-looking, friendly and helpful staff and the room clean and modern-looking also. Unusually for most Premier Inns, the bar/restaurant is in-house and not your usual Brewers Fayre etc. so was quite small. We went for the meal deal but only had a very limited selection of dishes to chose from - less than other Premier Inns we've stayed at recently - so be warned! Breakfast the following morning was absolutely fine however.

Overall a very nice, cheapish hotel in a convenient, if not particularly attractive location. It's easy to get to without having to fight your way through Gatwick/Crawley but still only a five minute taxi ride (free) to the airport, plus a good deal on parking while you're away. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ring hotel direct for park+fly deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jono70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This was our first stay at an Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised by the very friendly staff and the specious room.
The breakfast was oke but could be improved by serving cheese and sliced ham.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puckje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing