We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot wait for an excuse to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Best Premier Inn I have stayed in yet, warm, friendly, helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Warm and comfortable. Good value food.

Room Tip: We were in a ground floor, family room at the front of the building. Not noisy unless you had the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diddydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We wanted park and fly. Searched premier website, Refined search to include park and fly. Search came up with this hotel at £64. Detail stated park and fly includes taxi transfer to airport parking free! extra option for food.
Hotel then tried to charge us £5 per night for parking! premier inn addmitted add and website were wrong! Decided to treat our complaint as feedback .... No consideration for the 4 hours on the phone and finally complaints team putting the phone down on us.where will we not be staying next time? not premier inn!!!!!!!! Oh how premier inn has changed.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel which is not owned by premier inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Expecting just somewhere to sleep this turned into a very pleasurable experience. We had a very friendly greeting at check in and this was followed by a rapid change of rooms when we objected to the smell of tobacco smoke. The £22 Dinner and Breakfast was good value consisting as it did of 3 courses plus a drink at Dinner and buffet for cereals etc and a full breakfast served by the waiter. You could even have more hot breakfast if you wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RadyrTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

With the need for an early start decided to break our journey so arrived at the hotel late evening. Parking was easy, reception friendly and the room clean and tidy. Quite a large bed - 6 feet . A welcoming bar with an excellant Snack Menu. Following a good night sleep, proceeded to the Breakfast Room. The food looked very good but due to a recent stomach virus, was unable to really dig-in. No sign of food left on plates which is always a good omen. Like the ease and simplicity of booking on the Internet. Couldn't find any fault but was only there for a short while, overnight. Would pick Premier again without hsitation,

Room Tip: Wewere offered an option -front or back. Any problems with traffic etc seek advice of Reception Staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed for one night. The place Had great atmosphere helpful staff and it felt like luxury.

I would recommend this hotel and stay there again any day

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nr1Gedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Can't beat the Premier Inn deal at the price we paid. We were given a quiet room at the back of the hotel, desk staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Everything clean and in good working order. Their 'complete satisfaction' guarantee is excellent and we have only had to ask for it once when roadworks outside our window went on until 4am and they couldn't find us another room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debngeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Having had good stays at 3 PI hotels earlier this year, this proved very disappointing. The room was fine except for a 'buttgrabber' shower curtain that was magnetically attracted to our backsides and no doubt those of every other guest for the past 10 years - eeeyyuukk! The main problem was the dreadful, dreadful food. In all honesty I would say that everybodys' dinner plates went back with an average of about 30% on them. Nasty uncooked frozen seafood, inedible tough steaks you could mend shoes with, cakes which were as heavy as lead. Where was Gordon Ramsey when we needed him? The hotel is miles from anywhere so eating out is not much of an option. Stay away or take sandwiches with you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bognor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing