We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have just come back from a 2 night stay at this hotel, the staff were really friendly and welcoming which makes such a difference. The room was very clean, the food was good and we did enjoy dining there each evening. The service is top rate. Many thanks to Kara, Ermanno, Matt and Arvis who were on duty when we were at the hotel and made the experience so positive for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you for taking to write such a kind honest review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley east.

I am delighted to hear that the team here made your experience so positive. I have passed on your kind comments to the team here and it has been a great source of moral for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Everything about this stay was wonderful.... with one slight exception.

Stayed over night 11/02/2012 prior to weeks holiday flying from Gatwick.

On arrival, the reception staff were excellent, only one on the desk dealing with another guest, but a second staff member appeared very quickly.

Great clean and tidy room with all beds made up (family room 2 adults and 2 children)
Food was very good taking into account the price, Mark the waiter was very attentive without being over bearing.
Our meals were presented very quickly and all together.

Problem at breakfast the next day, where initially there did not appear to be enough staff on duty and we were kept waiting for a table, the staff on duty appeared very inexperienced and did not appear to be doing enough to resolve the problem.
Within a short while some more staff appeared in the breakfast area and the problem was resolved.
Would stay again, we had a room on the back so no traffic noise was heard.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on a main duel carriageway Road, not sure if there would be road noise on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howienotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our receptionist’s to be excellent and that our rooms were great and tidy. We aim to ensure that you have minimal work to do when you are arrive so you can relax.

I am pleased to hear that you found Mark to be very attentive to your needs. I Have passed you lovely comments on and these have been a great source of moral.

Please accept my sincere apologise for the delay in breakfast service. We have since looked at our breakfast strategy and are making sure all our team are well trained.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A last minute decision to stay in crawley for the night we made a twilight call to the premier inn to see if they could get us two rooms last minute, not a problem even though we did not check in until 2.30am ! This was no problem and the gentleman on reception was extremely helpful and within minutes we were In our spacious room with a lovely comfortable bed, couldn't as for more, whilst waiting for our cab in the morning we spoke to restaurant staff and found every single employee to be both curteous and really really NICE.... A pleasant change to some hotels I have stayed in.. If you want a personal touch this is the premier inn you want, next time we are in the area I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again. Keep up the great work guys :-) thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pud3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you so much for writing such kind and honest review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I’m very pleased to hear that you found the team to be extremely helpful and courteous. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and find it a real source of motivation that we met your standards. I have passed your lovely comments on to our team.

I’m glad you found our rooms to be very spacious and that our beds are comfortable. I’m sure it helps that we have super king size beds in our hotel, to help with the comfort.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

was made very welcome over xmas and had a good time it is nice to see a hotel open over xmas . 5 stars xxxxx

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for writing such a kind review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am please to hear that you had a good time during your stay over Christmas. Even With the festive period we still aim to make all our guest’s feel welcome and I’m so pleased we did for your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed over for one night and would stay again, every member of staff a pleasure, will be staying there again when in area

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin4963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I’m glad you had a great time with us, and that you found our customer service here from the team at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East, great.

We aim to deliver excellent customer service with every guest, and find feedback like yours as a great from of motivation for the team.

We Look forward to be able to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Ian Divall
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and I must say I found it to be one of the best! Staff service was excellent. The rooms were the cleanest I have seen and with the biggest bed. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am delighted that you found the team her to be excellent. I have passed on your kind comments to them.

I found it such an honour to be told that this was one of the best hotels for you. We strive to make this hotel one of the best, in Crawley.

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be the cleanest and that the beds are the biggest. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our fantastic hypnosis beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you are looking for simple & clean then this is the place to go.
The rooms were great value for money and very spacious. Great for stop offs & short stays.
The things that surprised me most was how quiet our room was.
I'd stay here again.
Great value for money

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers are the ones that face away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be of great value and very spacious.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing