We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Can well recommend this hotel for number of reasons . Easy to find with good road links. Rooms spacious and clean. All staff we encountered very friendly and helpful. Bar and Restaurant area cosy and smart.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry123blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am please to hear that you found the team to be very friendly and helpful. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and have found it a real source of motivation.

I’m Glad to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and spacious and the restaurant to be smart and cosy.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    220
    58
    26
    13
See reviews for
269
230
39
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Good value for the price paid: checking in an out was simple and quick; the room was a good size and the bed very big and comfortable; warm, powerful showers for the morning. Located close to Gatwick airport but far enough away to get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms a good size and that the bed was big and comfortable.

We do find our location to be very good for flights from Gatwick and are pleased you feel the same way.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We are a family of 5 so can be very expensive to stay in a hotel when we require 2 rooms. I booked a family room and a twin with the breakfast and were extremely impressed with both the rooms and the food
Without me asking(booked online) they automatically put us in adjacent rooms and the bed in the family room was huge!
The decor and feel of this premier inn is the best one I've stayed in in the gatwick area, the staff were very friendly as very helpful- it was a great start to our holiday and I'd highly recommend it for a budget per flight stay over

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayler1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am very pleased to hear that you were very impressed with the rooms. We try and allocate rooms together if we can link the rooms together as we know this makes your stay more comfortable.

I have passed on your kind comments to the team and found it a real source of moral.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The rooms were large and very good size bed, breakfast was amazing (but expensive if you don't get it included), good service from staff.
Room was next to elevator which kept us awake all night!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind and honest review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be very large and to have a big size bed and that you found the breakfast to be amazing.

Please accept my sincere apologise for the noise from the lift. If you stay with us again please call ahead and we will make sure you get a quieter room.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here before flying out from Gatwick. Left the car for a week and stayed when we got back for a night. Transfers to the airport were included and efficient. Room was ok and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff ok. Best thing by far was Kara on reception. Very helpful and friendly other staff should take note of Kara and learn from her standards. Next time we are flying out we will stay again. Thanks Kara!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppjadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind and honest review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and that Kara was very friendly.

I have passed on your kind comments to Kara who thrive on such wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed for one night. Staff really friendly and helpful. The heating wasn't working in our room, after phoning reception, a heater was brought to our room within 2 minutes. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Lovely shower. Ate in the thyme restaurant. Lovely ambiance and service. Staff are really cheerful. The only let down was the chicken which was tough. This was not the cooking but the quality. We opted for a continental breakfast as found the full English pricey for a budget hotel. The continental breakfast was very nice and satisfying. We would definitely go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the front but did not hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie60Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind and honest review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and that the team are really friendly.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the heater not working and for the toughness in the chicken. We have recently had all the heaters replaced.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a well rounded hotel, with good staff and facilities. Rooms, food and staff all good. Highly recommend for any stay.

Room Tip: Execellent for travel to Gatwick airport only 10 minutes away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind and honest review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley East.

I am please to hear that you found the hotel to be good, the food to be good and the team to be good.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing