We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This premier Inn is such a lovely place to stay, all the staff are great. They are always happy,friendly and kind. The food is lovely and the bar offers a wide choice. This hotel is kid friendly to. Rooms are clean and comfortable, all you need.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to see that you found all the Team to be happy, friendly and kind. I have passed on your kind comments to all the team who find it a real source of motivation.

I am glad that you found our food lovely and that the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Many Thanks,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here on 22 September for one night. On arrival, reception was welcoming, friendly and efficient. The room was clean, airy and comfortable, with the 'trademark' enormous bed that Premier Inn are famous for.
Although near a main road, we couldn't hear any traffic noise at all and the hotel itself was quiet during the night.
We were visiting family, so went out for our evening meal, but the evening meal + drink + all you can eat breakfast in the hotel was an absolute bargain at £22 per person and we would have taken this option if we had not been going out. As it was, we had continental breakfast, which was very good value, plentiful and good quality.
All in all, we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Thanks for an enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am very pleased to see you found our receptionists welcoming, friendly and efficient. We aim to keep all our bedrooms clean, airy and comfortable and are glad that we did this for you.

Although you did not manage to sample our “Ultimate Meal Deal” we are pleased that you managed to sample our continental breakfast and that you were pleased with what we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for the night when flying from Gatwick. It was very easy to get to from the motorway and then quick and easy to get to the airport the next morning. The room was clean spacious and comfortable. I always remember to take extra sachets of coffee with me for Premiere Inn as you only get 1 each, but this is fine considering the value of the rooms. We ate in the attached restaurant on the evening which again was decent value food with good service. We did not stay for breakfast as had an early departure. Everything you expect from Premier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a very kind review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and spacious. Please know that you are more than welcome to ask our reception team for extra tea, coffees, ect if you would like them.

I am glad that you found our onsite restaurant to have decent value food with good service.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed there for one night, and I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was quick, easy and welcoming the room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The food in the restaurant was very nice and great value for money, I paid £22 and that covered my starter, main course, dessert, pint of beer and full all you can eat cooked breakfast. All the staff there were very friendly and efficient even when dressed in there animal onesies for their great ormond street charity day. Look forward to staying there again

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Marky320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am very pleased you found check-in to be quick, welcoming and easy and that the rooms were very clean, spacious, comfortable and that you took advantage of our great value Ultimate Meal Deal. We find this very good value for money.

I am very glad that you found the team very frinedly and effecient even when taking part in our charity event. All the Team really enjoyed the day and can't wait for another charity event to take place.

We look forwad to seeing you in the future.

Many Thanks,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed here a few nights in late august 2012 before we jumped on a plane from Gatwick to La Palma.
Well what can i say we had a great time,no problems booking disabled room through my Iphone app - everything was ready when we got there and the staff where fantastic.
The room was large and very clean with a great shower and bath and plenty of towls.
Another great thing about this Premier Inn is that it has its own bar and restaurant in the same building which is great for me as being disabled means i dont have to walk far.
The food and service in the restaurant was great and priced well.
Well to some it up - great hotel,fantastic staff,nice clean rooms and with a good bar and restaurant thrown in too, all a short taxi drive from Gatwick(15 mins) and also has the option of leaving your car onsite while your away on holiday so you dont have to worry about parking at the airport etc and all at a good price,what more do you need.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the resturant book a table as it can get full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGWORLD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am very pleased to hear that the room was large and very clean with a great shower and bath with plenty of towls and that the food and service in the restaurant was great and priced well.

I am pleased that you found the team fantastic, the hotel great and rooms clean.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Huge issue with room heat being 27 degrees all night without being able to reduce it. They had a noisy fan in the room already and a laminated note so they knew the problem but did not warn us at reception nor offer any compensation in the morning (different staff). Avoid room 203 if you want sleep. With window open due heat we had a very poor night being on the main road side.
However - staff and service and clean room were very good apart from above and food was excellent so it's hard to knock it down below 4 dots. They saved the day!

Room Tip: Avoid road side rooms and check that the heating has been fixed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

used this hotel for family visit easy to find staff very friendly room very big and clean plus added bonus with bar and restaurant being part of it's own complex quality good prices good for area would recommend

Room Tip: ask for upper floors family rooms on bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the Team to be very frinedly and that the room was very big. Also that you found our onsite bar and restaurant to be good quality and have good prices.

We look forward to welcome you back in the futrue.

Many Thanks,

Ian Divall,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing