We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Good Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at several different Premier Inns recently. This was up there withbthe best. I wanted to stay at the more expensive one nearby but having now stayed at this one I can't really see how it could be bettered. Staff friendly and polite as always. The room was very quiet despite being the same side as a busy road. The window was well glazed and cut out all traffic noise. The fan in the room was most appreciated as I would have found it hot without it. Bath and shower were great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cwmscwtilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am so pleased to hear that you rate our hotel as “Up there with the best” The triple glazed windows do proved excellent sound insulation and the fan gives a cooling breeze on warmer nights. The bath and shower are indeed great and the Team are always friendly and polite.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Positives - usual Premier Inn standards , new rooms have great new large TV's !
Pub attatched for food and a beer.
Cheap petrol station , next to hotel (its on A23)
Easy by road to find off motorway (3 roundabouts) .
Great staff and very clean .

A couple of niggles
This is the second premier inn booking in the row , which we have booked a family room and nobody has read the booking and made up as a double , Yes an hour later you have the other bed made up but still left with 2 cups , 2 teabags (!) and towels for 2 . Yes you can ask for more but it is a niggle .

Its on the A23 so rooms on the front would be a bit noisy .

Apart from the hotel , there is nothing nearby , except for Crawley Town FC - next roundabout !!!

Room 214 is next to lift mechanics and is noisy when the lit is in use (unlucky) !!!!
However overall not any other noise outside hotel (Saturday night stay)

Room Tip: Need one on the back (away from A23) and not 214 (lift noise) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you liked our refurbished rooms, with the large TV’s and our in-house Thyme Restaurant and Bar, so you can eat and drink without leaving the hotel. Also that The Team are great and very clean!!!

I am sorry that there was some confusion over the type of accommodation you required, it is unusual for this to take place and I apologise that you were inconvenienced on this occasion.

Apart from Crawley Town FC, there is also the Hawth Theatre, K2 Leisure Centre and Tiltgate Park, all nearby.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We took our 5 and 6 year old grandchildren for their first stay in a hotel. The staff went out of their way to ensure the girls had a good time. the staff coulnd't have been more helpful. The hotel was situated on a road which made it easy to get to places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that your grandchildren had such a good time during their first stay in a hotel and that The Team couldn’t have been more helpful. I am also pleased that you found the hotel to be such a good base for visiting places of interest.

I look forward to welcoming you and your grandchildren back in the future


Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Disappointed to find beds have been down graded in size at this hotel. Was told all rooms are being re furbished and new format is a standard double beds plus a small single in each room. Won't use them again unless they re think the bed arrangements.
Parking was difficult as contractors carrying out work were using parts !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of bed the refurbished room. Our beds are still high quality Hypnos beds; there are five other Premier Inns in the Gatwick/Crawley area that may have the larger beds that you prefer.


Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely room Great TV. Kettle for teas and coffee. Hardly any noise. Good dinner in restaurant. Excellent price - only £80 for 2 people for 2 nights. Picked this hotel for an early flight out of Gatwick. Worked well. Taxi to South Terminal in morning £11. From North Terminal at night £18.
The receptionist gave us walking directions to train station (15/20 mins away) At the station 2 rover tickets took us to London, covered the and buses in London and got us discount on Thames Cruises and return to Crawley for £15 each. brilliant. You could use this station in daylight for train to airport. The walk takes you through a park and I would not want to walk at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fined4times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you found your room to be lovely and quiet and enjoyed a good meal in our Thyme Restaurant and all at an excellent price.

It is good to know that The Team was helpful to you in providing travel directions for you. The hotel is a good base to explore London and the South East.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night, and as always our Premier Inn experience was lovely. Sadly we didn't get a refurbished room but ours was just fine. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The children had a cooked breakfast which we had to order and it was served up very quickly.
Just two negative points - the walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbours. The room was very hot and we didn't want to open the window as we are on the ground floor and right next to the A23.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that your experience during your stay was lovely. All our rooms are now refurbished. I am sure you will be impressed with the high standard on your next stay with us.

It is always good to hear that The Team was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed a lovely breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Standard Premier Inn. My room hadn't been refurbished so some wear and tear. Clean and comfortable bed. Walls are thin and the A23 just outside so quite noisy. Sainsburys with Mcdonalds nearby so convenient for petrol. Only 30 minutes free wifi which is Premier Inn policy which needs to be changed.

Room Tip: My room faced the road so was noisy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. All our rooms are now refurbished. I hope you will be impressed by the high standards on your next stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing