We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I recently stayed here for three night in transit to India. The staff here are super and always welcoming without being overbearing. I would not hesitate staying here though the rooms do not have air conditioning which could be a problem in the summer months. A home from home with built in service, though the menus in the Thyme restaurant could be a little more varied. IE. A second choice of soups and a few more lighter meals. But all in all, a typical Premier Inn with good clean linen and surroundings. Just what one needs to to pass some time away and relax just a little.

Room Tip: I have heard that in the summer, if you need the windows open to cool the, room the traffic noise ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you again for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am delighted that you found the Team to be super and welcoming. Having a bar and restaurant within the hotel is great for providing that all round service which adds to the home from home feel. Your comments on the menu are duly noted, however many guests enjoy a starter or two, or a selection of Tasty Top Ups as a lighter option to a full meal in the restaurant.

I trust you had a good trip to India

Thank you again for your kind words.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    210
    50
    26
    10
See reviews for
259
217
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a fantastic improvement, I could notfault the hotel, the decor is new, the staff are great.
My last visit here was terrrible and Premier stood by their promise and refunded my payment.
What a turnround, well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is good to read that on your return visit you could not fault the hotel and were so impressed with our refurbished rooms. The Team is unchanged but still great. I hope you also took the opportunity to try our new menu in the Thyme restaurant.

Thank you again for your kind words and for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very efficient and helpful from start to finish. The room and facilities were clean and modern. Price was fair and I am sure The Premier Inn Crawley Town West will my first choice next time. I enjoyed my stay. Brad Smit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Brad. It is always good to hear that we will be your first choice for your next visit to Crawley. The hotel has just been refurbished, so the rooms are indeed very modern.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great room, absolutely spotless and well laid out and equipped. Fantastic telly that we could plug laptop into to watch a film on.

Restaurant service was amazing. All staff are really friendly and helpful. At an unbeatable price. Meal deal is superb.

Faultless. Just confirmed that we'll always book a Premier Inn where possible.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am delighted that you found the hotel to be “Faultless”, with great, well-equipped, spotless rooms. The large TV’s are fantastic and being able to watch films via your laptop is a great new feature.
I am pleased that the Team in our Thyme Restaurant impressed you so much and that you found them so friendly and helpful. The Meal Deal is indeed very good value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxord
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I cannot fault the hotel or the staff on anything. The quad room was lovely, all refurbished and spotlessly clean. The room had a large screen TV which was very much appreciated by us! The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet which made for a good nights sleep.
The breakfast was good. A nice selection of cereals, fresh and dried fruits, yoghurt etc, We all had a full English which was cooked to order rather than served buffet style.
All in all would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandpiper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am delighted to hear that you could not fault the hotel or Team on anything and that you would “Highly Recommend” this hotel. The refurbished rooms with large screen TV and comfortable beds are great.

I am pleased you enjoyed a good breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant during your stay with us, the Continental buffet and cook to order English Breakfast is best suited to a hotel of our size.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room was much too hot and we couldn't open the windows because of the overnight storm. The hotel had provided a floor fan which was far too nisei to use overnight but when I explains this the next morning to the duty staff they was incredibly professional and immediately offered to refund the cost of the room. Everything else about the room and stay (including breakfast) was excellent and I would happily stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read your comments about your stay being “Excellent” including the breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant. I am sorry that you found the room too warm but I am glad that the Team treated you very professionally and refunded the cost of your nights stay under our Good Night Guarantee.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at several different Premier Inns recently. This was up there withbthe best. I wanted to stay at the more expensive one nearby but having now stayed at this one I can't really see how it could be bettered. Staff friendly and polite as always. The room was very quiet despite being the same side as a busy road. The window was well glazed and cut out all traffic noise. The fan in the room was most appreciated as I would have found it hot without it. Bath and shower were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwmscwtilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am so pleased to hear that you rate our hotel as “Up there with the best” The triple glazed windows do proved excellent sound insulation and the fan gives a cooling breeze on warmer nights. The bath and shower are indeed great and the Team are always friendly and polite.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing