We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We received a warm and professional welcome. As a large family group there were almost 20 of us in total. We had reserved for dinner and the waiter looking after us moved things around and went out of his way to accommodate our varied needs. Everything about the hotel was good. We were particularly impressed by the great customer service offered by the staff team.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SquidgyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

The Team really appreciate your kind word regarding the quality and friendliness of service you and your family group received during your stay with us. As you will be aware our Thyme Restaurant is not large so accommodating a large family group takes a little planning. I am delighted that you were so impressed. I have made sure that those on duty are fully aware of how much you appreciated their work

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    204
    50
    26
    10
See reviews for
253
213
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My first visit to a Premier Inn. Very busy, but the staff were excellent and managed things efficiently. Their friendly and thoughtful service was much appreciated, and the food was good too. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read that you had such a good first time experience during your stay with us. The Team are very focused on customer service, even during busy periods and endeavour to provide the personal touch to all our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was the first time we had booked a hotel before flying, as we are on the main Bedford to Gatwick line. However, flying at silly o'clock we decided tro stay the night before to give ourselves more sleep.

From arrival to departure we hd a fantastic experience. Everywhere from the reception, service areas, corridors bars and rooms were immaculate and well maintained. The rooms were spotless good bathrooms, facilities and what a comfortqble bed!! Slept like babies.

We made the huge mistake of eating in Gatwick, as when we returned to the hotel the food looked nicer and was chaeper as were the drinks.

All staff were polite, friendly and couldn't do enough for you despite being very busy.

I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel to get your holiday off to a good start! You literally cross the road to the terminal! Bliss.

I would based on this experience use a Premier Inn again, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Right next to airport but slept very well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

It is good to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay and that the Team were so friendly, rooms and corridors immaculate and the food in our Thyme Restaurant was nicer and cheaper than the meals available at the airport.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you next fly from Gatwick.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Well What can I say but massive well done to the staff at this premier inn. Could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much problem. Very friendly and pleasant at all times. Rooms very spotless and if you required any further facilities they would try to accommodate you with your requirements. We were travelling with a group of girls ages from 4 years to 17 years for a national twirling competition and each evening we returned to the hotel, the staff were keen to enquire as to how girls had got on during the day, and congratulated the girls, which made the girls feel special. Well done Premier Inn Crawley West. Cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Doreen

It is always lovely to see all you guys and the team always look forward to looking after you all.

The refurbishment has been amazing, hasn't it? and we are really proud of our lovely new rooms and reception area.

We look forward to seeing you all, Easter next year and wish all well in the meantime.


Regards

Ian & Team GCTW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter's twirling troupe for 3 nights. This our 3rd year in a row staying here its that fab. Staff couldn't do enought to help especially Ant and Marie. Definitely recommend this premier inn :-) . Foods great, rooms great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Kelly

Many thanks for your lovely review.

It is always lovely for the team to see you all every year, and the team really enjoy looking after everyone.

We look forward seeing you all next year, same time, same place.

Regards

Ian & Team GCTW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel, rooms suitable for us as a family and everything we need, restaurant staff at breakfast were very lovely and helpful.
Shame about the receptionist when we checked out who was more interested in her mobile phone conversation!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest

Many thanks for your review, it is lovely to hear that you found our rooms clean and confortable, whilst you were here with us.

Our rooms do indeed accommoate families well, as they are spacious.

I am pleased to hear that you found the team at breakfast lovely and helpful, when you had breakfast with us, the do really work very hard to make sure your breakfast is as memorable as possible. I am very dissapointed to read that you the person on reception seemed more interested in her mobile phone conversation than looking after you as you were leaving.

Please accept my apologies & be reassured that I have spoken with the Team Leader and the person in question in order that, that experience is not repeated.

Kind Regards


Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have been staying at this premier inn 4 nights a week since September 2013. In that time the hotel has completely transformed with a total upgrade of all the rooms. HUGE flat screen TVs, new beds, new bathrooms, even now soap dispensers!
I can honestly say in the 7/8 months I have stayed here, that I have never had a bad nights sleep.

All the staff are fantastic (esp Sharon at reception), very willing to help and offer a level of service that wouldn't be out of place in a top London hotel.
The food is great and Mark and the gang in the restaurant are always happy to make changes or additions to the menu if requested.

I have spent my fair share of week nights at different Premier Inns around the country, but this one stands out as one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trekkers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you like the transformation of the hotel during your long stay with us and have enjoyed so many great nights sleep.

Thank you on behalf of Sharon, Mark and all the Team for your kind words, I know they all work hard to provide a very high level of customer service.

Thank you again for reviewing the hotel.

I hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us whilst working in the area.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing