We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Night Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Comares, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two Night Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at this particular Premier Inn on a number of occasions. During this visit, there was a nasty damp smell in the corridor for the groundfloor bedrooms. It smelt like a damp floor mop and was not nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DudeOfSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    205
    50
    26
    10
See reviews for
254
214
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Every aspect of this hotel was great best premier inn ive stayed in by far. Staff were very helpful and made me feel important. Food was great. Lovely walk to town centre. Rooms were New and very nice. Will defo be staying here agaun

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

It is great to read that this is the best premier Inn you have stayed in by far. The Team made you feel important and that the food in our Thyme Restaurant was great.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and appear to mean it too! The rooms are big and nicely decorated (new décor I think). I was very comfortable- although I think that the proximity to the road, and lack of air con will mean you can struggle to keep cool on warmer nights. I was OK for this stay though.
You do really have to drive to get anywhere from this location, but if that doesn't bother you then it is a good fit.
The restaurant is built in to the Premier Inn rather than being a Brewer's Fayre or Beefeater, which feels nice.
Overall it was a great couple of nights stay- there is always room for improvement (air con needs adding, wardrobe is fiddly to get things in and out of) but it does deserve a top rating compared to the other Premier Inns in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you found the Team here to be genuinely friendly and helpful and the room to be big and nicely decorated. Our in-house Thyme Restaurant does feel nice, being able to get a meal and drink without having to leave the hotel, even to cross a car park to an adjacent pub.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

As seasoned Premier Inn enthusiasts, we booked this for £29, the night before our flight to Orlando.
The room had been upgraded but unfortunately no air conditioning added, hence a rather warm night, although there was a fan and we were provided with iced water and offered sheets.
We opted to sleep with the window open which was not ideal as it is on the dual carriageway, so noisy traffic until late evening. However we were both refreshed for our mid morning flight.
The Thyme restaurant served adequate quality food although pricey.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read that you are seasoned Premier Inn enthusiasts and managed to get a £29 room and that you were both refreshed after your nights sleep. As you point out, we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms but fans, iced water and sheets are offered by the Team to help guests sleep comfortably during spells of hot weather.
The menu in our Thyme Restaurant has been reviewed and is now more competitively priced.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall I would recommend this hotel. It is modern and clean and great value.
I agree with all previous reviewers that the recent renovation has been great. Everything is new and fresh.

Only critisisms are the free wifi only being for half an hour and we could only use one device at a time.

We failed to get the room cool enough even with the provided fan. I assume this is an a/c issue. Mind you, this was the hottest day of the year. Conseqiently my wife didnt sleep too well although myself and our two kids slept ok. Maybe I should have used the hotels sleep guarantee scheme ?

Overall I would still recommend this hotel and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read that you would recommend this hotel with it’s clean, fresh, new rooms. There are 3 Premier Inns in the Gatwick area that do have air-conditioned rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Arrived at around 4pm and check in was really quick as I had already pre paid. The two members of staff that were on reception were really friendly. I use to work for Premier Inn and found out we knew a lot of the same people!
So got to my room which was at the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor and it was lovely, very quiet. It was a refurbished room which was very clean and very comfortable and for £35 for the night I thought was excellent value. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and very comfortable and that the Reception Team to be really friendly.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

stayed at the hotel on a Sunday night before an early flight at Gatwick, on arrival excellent treatment and room was very nice, you know what you get in these hotels all very similar from town to town but super friendly staff, even in the restaurant on an unusually busy Sunday night with the staffing for lower numbers they were great but I would saw the food was average. bar staff was very funny even though a bit rushed, could not wish for better start to our holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read that you found your room to be very nice and the Team super friendly and received excellent treatment during your over night stay. The Team were busy that Sunday but I know they do all that they can to make time for the guests.

I hope you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing