We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb......”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for one night with my O/H & 3 kids all under 5!!!!! The young guy on reception (Matthew?) was amazing he was wonderful with the kids & nothing was too much trouble....something rarely seen these days.... his customer service skills were second to none!! The room was great very clean as mentioned before sadly no a/con but this didn't effect us. The breakfast was lovely & well worth the money (not expensive). Parking was free & easy.Overall a superb stay & would highly recommend to all looking for somewhere to stay in Crawley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flit1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that Matthew and the Team were so amazing with you and your family during your stay with us. I have past on your kind comments to everyone.
The breakfast is good value for money especially as kids eat free.


I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    223
    58
    26
    13
See reviews for
270
230
39
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was been recently renovated.

Probably the best overall premier inn I have stayed in.

Room was clean and spacious. Good large tv. Only down side was no a/c. Windows open and fan in room but traffic noise if window open.

Breakfast was excellent and service friendly.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Welshtravellerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

It is good to read that you describe this as the best Premier Inn you have stayed in. Rooms clean and spacious with a large TV. The breakfast to be excellent with friendly service.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pros:
No A/C but heating (obviously) in all rooms.
Free and plenty of parking.
Very near to Crawley town centre (5 min drive or 30 min walk)
Easy to find.
Garage next door selling usual garage things (fuel, coffee, milk, groceries, etc...)
Lovely staff.
Very clean.

Cons:
None!

I stay in a Premier Inn once or twice a week. This has to be up there with the best ones. Since my last stay here a year ago, the rooms have been renovated. I think that they may be the 'new' Premier Inn style - dark wooden furniture, mood lighting, lovely clean bathrooms. All in all, really nicely decorated and furnished - even more so for a 'budget' chain. Travelodges really are a world away from Premier Inns and the two hotels are normally the same price.

Food in the on-site restaurant was excellent for both the evening and the breakfast meals. A bargain for a Meal Deal of £23. Thyme have recently changed the Meal Deal - you can choose any main plus either any dessert or starter. This is great as you have an entire menu to choose from. Previously the selection was a little small but you got 3 courses. So, a better compromise has been reached, I think. Service was excellent - far and away better than other Premier Inns I have visited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read that you are impressed with the renovations to our rooms since you stay last year, although still no air-con and that it is one of the best you have stayed in.

It is also good to learn that you received excellent service from the Team, far and away better than other Premier Inns. I am pleased that you enjoyed the changes to the meal deal in our Thyme Restaurant. The menu choice has been increased to include all dishes (excluding sharing starters and desserts) and still includes and drink plus all you can east Premier Breakfast.
I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comares, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at this particular Premier Inn on a number of occasions. During this visit, there was a nasty damp smell in the corridor for the groundfloor bedrooms. It smelt like a damp floor mop and was not nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DudeOfSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Every aspect of this hotel was great best premier inn ive stayed in by far. Staff were very helpful and made me feel important. Food was great. Lovely walk to town centre. Rooms were New and very nice. Will defo be staying here agaun

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

It is great to read that this is the best premier Inn you have stayed in by far. The Team made you feel important and that the food in our Thyme Restaurant was great.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and appear to mean it too! The rooms are big and nicely decorated (new décor I think). I was very comfortable- although I think that the proximity to the road, and lack of air con will mean you can struggle to keep cool on warmer nights. I was OK for this stay though.
You do really have to drive to get anywhere from this location, but if that doesn't bother you then it is a good fit.
The restaurant is built in to the Premier Inn rather than being a Brewer's Fayre or Beefeater, which feels nice.
Overall it was a great couple of nights stay- there is always room for improvement (air con needs adding, wardrobe is fiddly to get things in and out of) but it does deserve a top rating compared to the other Premier Inns in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you found the Team here to be genuinely friendly and helpful and the room to be big and nicely decorated. Our in-house Thyme Restaurant does feel nice, being able to get a meal and drink without having to leave the hotel, even to cross a car park to an adjacent pub.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

As seasoned Premier Inn enthusiasts, we booked this for £29, the night before our flight to Orlando.
The room had been upgraded but unfortunately no air conditioning added, hence a rather warm night, although there was a fan and we were provided with iced water and offered sheets.
We opted to sleep with the window open which was not ideal as it is on the dual carriageway, so noisy traffic until late evening. However we were both refreshed for our mid morning flight.
The Thyme restaurant served adequate quality food although pricey.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read that you are seasoned Premier Inn enthusiasts and managed to get a £29 room and that you were both refreshed after your nights sleep. As you point out, we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms but fans, iced water and sheets are offered by the Team to help guests sleep comfortably during spells of hot weather.
The menu in our Thyme Restaurant has been reviewed and is now more competitively priced.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Crawley
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing