We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Hotel(Crawley)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
475
250
68
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
250
68
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol station next doorstayed heredual carriagewaybusy roadno air conmain roadopen the windowthyme restaurantrestaurant staffbar and restaurantgood nights sleepmeal dealcooked breakfastgreat roomwould stay againpleasant stayexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After travelling arround England for about a week staying at all kind of accomodations this was going to be our final stop over before flying out the next morning.

The hotel was easy to find, easy to park and check in was smooth. The room was quite big and modern, but looked a bit worn/run down.

But this was a warm day/night, perhaps they dont have more than 10ish days like this every year. But the room was quite horrible and we deffinately did not have a good night sleep (like they guarantee). There is no AC, they did have a mobile fan that looked like something they had put in after others had complained about heat, basically all this fan did was to create alot of noise. It did certainly not help that the window opened right onto a big road, so we either had to choose between the unbearable heat or the little less unbearable heat + noise from road and fan.

We also found it to be a rip off that they advertise free Wi-Fi, but when you get there it is actually only 30 min of free Wi-Fi - then you have to pay if you want more..... In todays society we expect free Wi-Fi, and this was the only (out of 5 places) we stayed in while visiting England that we had to pay for Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is very clean, room was good size, bed was very comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly. There is plenty of parking and as someone else mentioned in their comments, the parking bays are narrow, but plenty of them. The location is very good for access to Crawley and Gatwick Airport, but it just off a busy road, so if you are in a room at the front of the hotel (which I was) and it is hot, you can have the window open but you will have almost constant road noise. The only thing that could improve this hotel for me would be air conditioning, this would then make this hotel unbeatable for price, value and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stopped just for 1 night sleep with my fiance and daughter ,staff were brilliant ,had the best meal ever ,room and bathroom absolutely perfectly clean but sadly all of us had really bad night sleep ,i woke up with a sore back ,beds were so uncomfy that i was considering sleeping on the floor :D

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbykristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good location, clean rooms and excellent staff, always helpful. Had breakfast and main meal everyday and food was good and reasonably priced. Booked via the internet and got a good price. We would recommend this premier inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank niknikOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We chose this accommodation for its price and location and in particular the convenient car park close to the main doors of the Inn. The hotel has been recently refurbished and was clean and fresh and well staffed. There was only one smallish window and the room was stuff and much too hot. The premises need air conditioning. We bought our own coffee and sugar because the supply provided was too scanty (two small sachets of coffee and of sugar/sweetener, two tea bags, 4 tiny milks). The hotel was quiet during our stay (our room was at the back).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickycymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews