We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad /overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is situated on the busy A23. The room was very clean, modern and spacious.
The hotel check out staff prefer to chat to their colleagues rather that assist customers. Hold your breath as you approach the hotel reception from the car park and you will be met with a wall of cigarette smoke from the large group of smokers that think the only suitable place to smoke is by the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the A23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for business on the 4th August 2014. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was nicely refurbished but have to agree although there was a fan - the room was extremely hot as a very warm night - the receptionist was very apologetic. I would recommend this hotel and very easy to access the A23.

Room Tip: I had a family room as last one available - it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_01Redbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Advertise it honestly as 'refurbished' instead of 'new'. It has been refurbished to a high standard, but has no airconditioning in the bedrooms.

This needs rectifying before the summer of 2015. There are no newspapers available.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed at several Premier Inns and always find them very clean, comfortable and welcoming. the breakfast is very good with a wide choice. We booked this a few months in advance and got a really good price, making it unbeatable value. Two small things they need to look at: the pillows are feeble really, we're used to memory foam so found both the 'firm' and soft ones far too soft and filled with air with no support. Air conditioning is expected in this type of hotel in the 21st century, if they're serious about offering a good night's sleep guarantee. Overall though, very good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room was too hot 29 degrees.. plus there was noise from the lift beside our room which kept us awake.
We mentioned this to reception in the morning but the lady didn't offer us the Good Nights sleep guarantee refund .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gripen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After travelling arround England for about a week staying at all kind of accomodations this was going to be our final stop over before flying out the next morning.

The hotel was easy to find, easy to park and check in was smooth. The room was quite big and modern, but looked a bit worn/run down.

But this was a warm day/night, perhaps they dont have more than 10ish days like this every year. But the room was quite horrible and we deffinately did not have a good night sleep (like they guarantee). There is no AC, they did have a mobile fan that looked like something they had put in after others had complained about heat, basically all this fan did was to create alot of noise. It did certainly not help that the window opened right onto a big road, so we either had to choose between the unbearable heat or the little less unbearable heat + noise from road and fan.

We also found it to be a rip off that they advertise free Wi-Fi, but when you get there it is actually only 30 min of free Wi-Fi - then you have to pay if you want more..... In todays society we expect free Wi-Fi, and this was the only (out of 5 places) we stayed in while visiting England that we had to pay for Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is very clean, room was good size, bed was very comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly. There is plenty of parking and as someone else mentioned in their comments, the parking bays are narrow, but plenty of them. The location is very good for access to Crawley and Gatwick Airport, but it just off a busy road, so if you are in a room at the front of the hotel (which I was) and it is hot, you can have the window open but you will have almost constant road noise. The only thing that could improve this hotel for me would be air conditioning, this would then make this hotel unbeatable for price, value and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing