We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
ocala, fl
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Comfy, clean rooms. Lovely restaurant nearby. Only problem was the internet in the reception area. Slow loading used up time paid for with credit card. But the staff member compensated by giving us an internet card value three pounds which we used the next day at Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granbranfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The issue of the internet connection was taken up with our supplier, who have assured us that the server fault has now been rectified.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    512
    202
    80
    45
See reviews for
443
644
81
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Having had a bad experience at the Travelodge, Lowheath Lane where I had subjected my friends to awful rooms & service I was hoping that the Premier Inn would be all that I had read it would be.
We were not disappointed, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, car parking was easy and the price competative. We all agreed we would have no hesiation in booking a stay at the Premier Inn, Lowheath, Gatwick again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Wow! Thank you very much indeed. It is lovely to know how we fare against the competition. My team will be delighted to read your very kind comments.
We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed here for one night before flying out on holiday and also one night on the way back. Lovely hotel. Had no problems with first stay. Staff were lovely and very helpful ordering us taxis for the next morning. The pub next door isn't very child friendly, in fact seemed to dislike children being there. The stay on the way home, again the staff were great but one of the beds in our room had blood on so the maid had to redo the bed. Wasn't impressed by this. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_maindorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about my team, which thay will be delighted to see.
I am so sorry your stay on the way back was marred by the points you made in your review, and I will be passing these on to the reception and housekeeping teams.
I do hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed in the hotel for one night prior to flying to a skiing holiday.The hotel provided a great start to our holiday.Despite being pretty close to Gatwick Airport, it was relatively quiet in a very pleasant location and we had an excellent night's sleep before an early start.
The staff were veryt friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and restaurant, and there was a wide selection of food in the restaurant and it was very good..
The hotel is a taxi ride away from the Airport, and cost about £9 (bookable through the hotel)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmills49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a lovely skiing holiday.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel is set in beautiful grounds surrounded by greenery & after arriving lunchtime on a very sunny day we just relaxed on one of the benches. We ate at the onsite restaurant & the food was beautiful. There is no shops nearby so if you have children take snacks with you. We went down to reception to ask for a Iron & ironing board & they were brought straight to our room, the rooms are a good size with a tv, kettle nice size bathroom. This hotel is far enough away from the airport you don't hear any noise, but close enough to be there in ten minutes (in the morning), The hotel had actually emailed me a couple of weeks before we were due to stay there to say that they had a function on that evening & to let them know if we required a quiet room I did just that & we had a room towards the back of the hotel overlooking a little garden (which was lovely looking out the window all evening there was at least 10 rabbits playing!), we didn't hear any noise whatsoever. We booked the taxi through the hotel so it only cost £8.50 & was there exactly on time with no problems. The halls are a bit dated you sort of feel like your in a maze when your walking through them & the floorboards are a bit wonky but that's the only thing I can say slightly bad about it. have already recommended this hotel to my Mum who is going on holiday later in the year. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
What fantastic comments, thank you so very much.
I do hope we see you again in the future, and look forward to your mother's stay later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We often stay in a premier inn we find them to be good value, we only paid £29 the staff was very helpful,the beds very large and comfy, our holiday started as soon as we walked through the door. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant it was very good value. The taxi was expensive but would stay again we liked it better than gatwick central it was more relaxing.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowertonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our best to make sure our guests have a great experience.
The taxi company we use offers the best value in the area, please remember to call us in future if you need a cab from the airport to us, and avoid the expensive airport taxis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassleholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Needed a room close to Gatwick in between flights. This was an excellent choice. Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable room. Food in the restaurant (Dinner and Breakfast) were good value and reasonably priced. Shuttle from the airport was not quite as described by the hotel when I called but got me there. I returned on a local bus to collect someone from the airport later that afternoon and it was both cheaper, quicker and a more frequent service (No 1 if I remember correctly). I paid £29 for the room for two. Excellent value and the breakfast (more than adequate) was about £5 each. Great value - will most definitely stay again. Large flowering Magnolia in the entrance courtyard summed up the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the back, away from the Function rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomebamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Many thanks for your very kind comments. To be in such a lovely location, when we are so close to the airport , is a big asset to the business.
We do receive many favourable comments about having the traditional pub-restaurant next door to us, and I shall be delighted to pass your's onto them.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing