We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Got this room for £39 booked early through their website - also booked the all you can eat breakfast which is well worth it (although no hash browns lol)
Arrived late stopped night before our flight it is a bus ride from the terminal of about 15 mins however we was going to get the bus in the morning back to the terminal until the lady at the desk informed us that from the hotel to the terminal takes around 45mins - taxi was only about £8 for the 2 of us.
Hotel was good quiet we didnt have any noise and we was on the ground floor room was clean with a comfy bed.
The pub next door is lovely serves usual pub grub food and a decent price in a lovely setting i would definatly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamUKSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for the hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking, I am especially glad to hear you point out the fantastic location that we find ourselves in here as this is something we are very proud of at this hotel.

I certainly hope that we will be welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    481
    182
    71
    37
See reviews for
418
595
78
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

The rooms are very clean and spacious! The hotel is close to the airport with shuttle service. We arrived early and we able to check in early. The staff was very friendly! The beds are also very comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandybahlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed here for two weeks at the end of November/ beginning of December 2011. Great location for Manor Royal part of Crawley and Gatwick airport. Bonus however is it's in a rural location just outside Crawley.

The Premier Inn here is at the back of a pub/restaurant called Gatwick Manor - which is a Chef & Brewer Whitbread chain. The pub has a number of outbuildings which it uses for functions. As its nearing Christmas while I have been staying here there have been parties most nights and the music is audible inside the hotel. I asked to be moved to a room not overlooking the front car park and now I have a room at the back and can hardly hear the music.

The neighbouring pub/restaurant does seem pretty popular with the locals, especially in the run up to Christmas, so I have found it quite difficult to get a table in the evening to eat. So be warned. If they're full you'll have to drive somewhere else.

Only other problems I had was my room heating broke (electric wall heater) - but that was fixed the day after I reported it.

The hotel has wifi. You get 30 minutes free each day or you have to pay. You can also use ipass or Boingo. However I had a problem with Boingo as for some reason they thought the hotspot was in Canada(!) so I got charged over £100 in US wifi roaming charges! I complained and Boing refunded, but check your Boingo usage closely as they may not have fixed this yet. Also worth mentioning that the neighbouring pub/restaurant has free wifi with The Cloud.

Staff very friendly. Massive rooms. Shame they look so empty. There's room for a nice big sofa but none supplied so lots of empty wall and floor space! Lots of free parking for your car.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren_in_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay. Firstly I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the few issues you did encounter were dealt with swiftly and efficiently. With regards to resteraunt bookings and parties unfortunately as you mentioned on the run up to Christmas we do tend to experience very busy nights due to company Christmas parties, however in future you are able to pre-book a table at the resteraunt and our reception would be more then able to assist with this next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peñíscola
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Me and my wife stayed at the Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South, on our flythrough from spain to Iceland, and the stay was very nice at all. And we will be sure to stay ther when ever we will be on the same route again.

Room Tip: they are all with a nice and big bed, my room was on the ground floor facing the parking, But it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here before early flight. The hotel is set back from the road and is very quiet and secluded. The staff are delightful and helpful. There is a huge free carpark. The rooms are the usual Premier Inn style which is larger than average with all essential amenities and comfortable huge bed. It is only a 5 minute drive to the airport. We got the £29 rate which is amazing for such a high quality hotel so close to a major airport. Even at the full rate this would have been fantastic value. Stronlgy recommended.

Room Tip: Ideally go for back of hotel on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the wonderful grounds in which our hotel is set, we are very proud of the fact that we can offer such easy access to the airpot whilst holding the rural feel of a country hotel.

I certainly hope that we will be welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Usual Premier Inn layout and facilities - love it or hate it, you know what to expect. Stayed two single nights either end of a 2 week holiday and whilst the £29 per night seems a good deal once you factor in taxis to/from the airport/rail station the true cost is closer to £50 for a night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGAS, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
I would like to thank you for finding the time to leave your feedback on our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and although we unfortunately can not control the prices of taxi firms we always try to offer fantastic deals on our rooms on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We got a good deal on this hotel and booked it via the internet.Very friendly staff.The rooms are very modern,cosy and clean.
Will definatley book with them again if the price is right.
The rooms do look just like the ones advertised on the tv.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hippychickchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGAS, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with not only the price you were able to book for but that the room and the hotel in general lived up to your expectations. I certainly hope that we will be welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing