We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A totally enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Bristol
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A totally enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here for a week and we couldn’t have been better looked after. Claudio, the Manager, made us so very welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we left, and all the reception staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed from a basic hotel room, and any requests for items such as an iron and ironing board were immediately met.

We were lucky enough to have a few days of sun, and the environment around the hotel was quiet, green and leafy, meaning we could sit outside with our coffee after breakfast in the morning, and have a drink outside before supper in the evening. The restaurant attached to the hotel provided good breakfasts and evening meals. It was Lesley, in particular, who made eating in there so pleasurable with her cheerful greetings and efficient service. All in all, a great experience from a week we hadn’t anticipated being anything other than tedious! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we need to fly from Gatwick.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    480
    182
    71
    37
See reviews for
418
595
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Good welcome from reception, which is always a good start. Glad to find that we had a room on the top floor because it meant we would not be disturbed by heavy footed guests above us! We ate in the adjoining restaurant, which was very pleasant, good food and pleasant staff. We then had a wonderful night's undisturbed sleep (both from inside and outside the hotel) This obviously owes some gratitude to guests in adjoining rooms, but it was noticeable that the chambermaids did not start making alot of noise cleaning rooms early. We do find the beds a little bit on the hard side, but one cannot expect everything when the price of Premier Inns is so inexpensive. We will definitely stay again, if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Top floors will alleviate the risk of noisy people on the floor above!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoddyThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork2008
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

On arrival met by exceptional pleasant young man at reception; possibly the best receptionist I have ever encountered.

As our group were staying overnight for flight following day it was essential that we had a good nights sleep. We did get e-mail from hotel that due to function being on during our stay noise might be a problem-not too many hotels do that! Anyway all was ok and everyone had a good night’s sleep.

Regarding food the dinner in the evening took a little bit of time due to the function but nevertheless it was very nice when it arrived. Breakfast on the other hand was a little disorganised and we did have an encounter with one of the staff who was very rude-not sure if he was able to fully understand us.

Apart from this I would certainly return. The grounds of the hotel are really beautiful and our granddaughter has a ball of a time feeding the fish and the ducks

Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cork2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I Would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay here with us.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that our service and grounds lived up to your expectations and the expectations we set ourselves here, however I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience when it came to breakfast in the morning. You can be assured that I have passed on your comments to the manor staff.

I certainly hope that we will be welcoming you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Had a really nice overnight stay before dropping family off at the airport. Check in was very easy and check in staff very helpful and polite.
The rooms are very clean and comfortably which I have always found to be typical of premier inn.
The pub and restaurant next door is also very nice serving good food.
If i ever need to stay overnight again near to Gatwick I would return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garylo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Linolnshire
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for the second time in April 2012 before catching an early morning flight out of Gatwick South Terminal.
Easy to find, plenty of free parking and lovely friendly staff at the front desk just like last year.
Room on 1st floor, large, clean. It was quite windy outside and as we were waiting for the kettle to boil we were startled by a horrible howling. Not a quiet hum or a low blowing noise but a full on howling, which if I'd heard in the middle of the night for the 1st time would've had me hurlting out of the door!!!
It turned out to be the wind in the ventilation fan in the window, we looked at closing this and couldnt see a way to do so and didnt want to break it, we had reservations at 7pm at the Chef & Brewer pub next door for our evening meal so on the way out we asked at reception if they could have a look at it for us, which they kindly agreed to do.
We had a delicious meal and returned to the hotel to be told the vent was actually one of the ones which couldnt be closed off so we could not do anythng about the noise, the girl on the desk was very appologetic, even taking us into the back office to show us the one there and how it was the same!! They offered to move us into a different room which was kind but by this time it was after 9pm, we had to be up at 4am and the wind had dropped a little so we didnt feel it neccessary to move. I also think that half the battle was knowing what the noise actually was!!
Other than that this is still a great value for money comfy hotel with a lovely place to eat right next door. The staff both times have been faultless and always with genuine smiles no matter what time of the day or night you meet them.
We will continue to use Premier Inn when we travel out of Gatwick even in the wind!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moowliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

stayed i night to see a late movie at cine world the room was a good size and the bed was slightly larger than normal as i think it was 2 singles joined togeather you could feel the split in the matress! Although i usually stay in east Grinstead i would stay here again and try out the pub attached this is the first time i have stayed at a premier inn and not tried the pub attached

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambrogiowilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
292 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 747 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here 1 night before our flight home the next morning. The front desk people were exceptionally nice, the location very good, and the pub next door was exceptional. This is a perfect little hotel and very very cheap.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmynatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing