We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Manor food impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value, Manor food impressed.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We selected this Premier Inn following previous reviews and that it was a short distance away from Gatwick Airport. Room is typically Premier Inn, so basic but clean and sufficient for a one-night stay over, but too warm (hence the large fan in the room!). The adjacent restaurant was very good, with a decent and varied menu offering a good choice. The Lamb was particularly a good choice I felt, as was the Chicken Caesar that my wife enjoyed. Reasonable wine list too! Lovely setting, albeit a tad too warm and more windows needed to be opened or the Air Con put on to make it a higher recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    494
    196
    74
    42
See reviews for
425
626
81
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

stayed hear with my family night before we went on holiday.

staff were very friendly and even gave the kids colouring packs and sweets when we checked in.
room was very clean and spacious also they put a travel cot up for are baby to sleep in.

had dinner in the pub which was one of the niceist meals we have eaten out.

there was a moment when about 8 ducks entered the pub which my children loved and got very excited about, the staff were quick to remove the ducks back to the pound outside much to the disappointment to my children.

would deffinaly stay hear again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this property. I have stayed at other Premier Inns and had a very enjoyable stay. This one however is not very good. It has the Premier name but not the Premier quality. My room had an undesirable odour in it and the noise late at night woke me up. Not the greatest. They did however refund me one night under there "Good nights sleep" guarantee. I still would not return to this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMoralek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here prior to flying out next morning, had evening meal in the attached pub and all in all very pleasant stay, the manager at the bar was very helpful and cheerful and the wait time wasn't too bad at all.

Room Tip: oops sorry no pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryanythingonce47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

on a snowy day last winter we arrived very early to beat the snow to Gatwick to fly to mexico. the receptionist found us a room and looked after us royally, great service, nice people. the restaurant next door is acceptable and has good u.k. beer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed one night for my wifes Birthday, which was next door at Gatwick Manor .
Loads of friends stayed too and all had a great experience. All the staff were professional and friendly . We would definitely have another party there or just a night at the Premier Inn.Breakfast was very good !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ideal for an early flight and meet and greet meet you outside hotel lobby. The self-service check-in worked a treat. Overnight car parking adjacent to hotel meant no time waste and anxiety first thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing