We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great One Night Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Louth, Lincs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great One Night Stay.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here mid August for one night whilst visiting family in the area.
Check in was smooth by a thoughtful receptionist who, on seeing we were travelling with an elderly relative, moved our rooms so we were next door to each other. All without having to ask, great customer service.
Both rooms were of a generous size & were very clean. Lovely large comfy beds as usual in a Premier Inn.
We booked breakfast, which was taken in the adjacent pub, and was of a good standard.
No complaints here & we would
definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is wonderful to hear you had such a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your kind words for our Reception Team. They all work very hard so it is great for them to get recognition for their efforts.

We all hope you had a great time visiting your relatives and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    488
    191
    73
    38
See reviews for
423
612
80
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here before prior to holiday flight, this time had the parking deal as well as overnight stay and excellent, helpfull Mo on the desk handed over his hand produced map to find the parking and was again cheerful and helpfull.
Well done Premier Inn keep it up, excellent value and product.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarcoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Sleep, Park & Fly package good value. We hope you had a wonderful holiday and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Wonderful hidden away location for our pre flight to Majorca from Gatwick South Terminal although we needed our sat nav to find it and took the turn off at the last minute!
The room was clean and comfortable and we managed to find a seat in the bar for our evening meal even though the restaurant was full up. The place had a lovely olde world feel about it and obviously had been some sort of substantial sort of residence in the past even though it's now a bit frayed around the edges. Couldn't complain about what we got for the price including the South Terminal parking for 10 days. My wife thought the breakfast was rather shambolic and a bit cramped and messy which didn't bother me quite as much for the one occasion as long as I got what I wanted! Overall would be happy to stop again for the deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this room 12 months in advance and got it for the bargain price of £29. This hotel is the same High standard I have come to expect especially for the price.
Check in was quick and easy and very friendly staff. We had room 100 on the ground floor. Room was spotless and spacious. The restaurant was lovely food with a very warm welcome.
Room was quiet overnight, we ever so slightly heard some planes but we had the window open and was certainly no bother to us. Would have no qualms about staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBradders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped in this Premier Inn before an early flight from Gatwick. The staff were helpful, they gave us a locally produced map to help us get to the Airport - which to be fair was far more helpful than my sat nav! The beds were comfy, extra pillows were provided on request, we stayed in a family room & there was ample space for us all, 2 twin beds & 1 king size bed. We didn't sample the breakfast as we left too early, but the room was clean, comfy & quiet (the receptionist made a point of finding out why we were there & when she realised we had to leave at 3am, put us as far away from the pub as she could) & all we expected, we'd use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Only stayed for one night but I slept like a baby clean comfy and in a nice place plus the pub next door was so helpful and made us some food to take back to our room (-:
Also it was only a 10 minute drive to gatwick airport parking will use again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The reception staff we're brilliant, very polite and always ready to answer any questions. We always stay here at the start of our holidays and find the food at the attached Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant of good quality and reasonably priced. We always go on line to see what deals Chef and Brewer are doing and this time we had two £20 vouchers off our meals and a free bottle of wine so it's definitely worth checking out the deals!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing