We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay for a family wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here on 13/14 September for a family wedding at the nearby Tythe Barn.
Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Rooms very warm, and the heating controls dont appear to work. A fan is provided and of course you can always leave the window open!!
Beds very comfy and choice of pillows is a nice touch.
Breakfast a shocking affair, not worth GBP8.25 - greasy cold sausages, fried eggs, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms. Toaster either burns your toast or doesnt toast it at all. Continental breakfast GBP5.25 - still pricey for the choice you have.
G6 bus timetable terrible, starts at 0410, runs once an hour and finishes at 0910, then starts again at 1610 and ends at 2110. We got a taxi from hotel to London Gatwick South - GBP8.50, journey time 7 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We were pleased to hear you found your bed comfortable and you received a friendly welcome from our Reception staff.

However, we were very disappointed to learn that your breakfast experience was not to the standard you expected. Although the breakfast service is not in-house, we do work very closely with the Gatwick Manor to try to ensure the standard of the breakfast stays at a high level. We are very sorry that we didn't achieve that on this occasion and your your feedback will be passed on to the Restaurant Management.

We haven't been using the G6 bus service for too long but we do find the timetable, running hourly from 4.10am to 9.10am and then 4.10pm through to the last bus leaving South Terminal at 11.30pm, does cater for the needs of the majority of our guests travelling to and from the airport. Again, we are very sorry if this did not provide the service you required this time. We do take all feedback very seriously and, therefore, it is something we will look into.

All of us here at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South hope all the wedding celebrations ran smoothly and that everyone enjoyed the special family occasion.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I would suggest avoiding this hotel on weekend nights, as it seems that the onsite restaurant is hired out for parties. We had to get up at 4am for our flight, but people were shouting in the corridors until well past 3am - we should have stayed at home and got up earlier. The hotel is also in need of a general refurbishment - our rooms was a bit old and grubby and there was a strange smell.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I would stay at this one again its ideally situated for the airport, it's a a bit poorly lit on the way into it at night and almost seems a bit eerie along the speed bump pot hole ridden drive. However its fine when you arrive. I must mention the night receptionist ( sorry didn't get your name but you know who you are) he's the one who's family run a farm he's really nice and very helpful, an absolute pleasure to talk with and because we were hungry provided us with a dominoes menu at 2 in the morning so we had a delivery ( 24 hours) whatever your name is and take note manager of this premier inn, develop this guy as a manager he's made of the right stuff and worth investing in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noshfordosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel a convenient stay for the airport. The member of staff you speak of is Jason. He is extremely hard working and a vital member of our team. It is great to see our staff receive recognition for their hard work from our guests. I will pass your very kind words onto Jason.

Thanks again for posting a review of our hotel.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed on August the 23rd for one night on the way to Gatwick Airport. It was a very warm day.

First impression was wow! Such a lovely building, LOTS of character,and ducks which really were not in any hurry to move. Check in was easy,smooth,considering their was six of us and we were given rooms next to each other. The room was adequate,just what you needed,clean very comfortable, kettle etc,but unfortunately very warm,but luckily we did have a mobile room fan or it could have been unbearable.

The restaurant was just a stroll away, slow service but worth the wait,extremely pleasant staff.
Downside was we were facing the bar which was holding a party,so this was noisy for a short. time. Other guests at the hotel had no respect what so ever for other guests,shouting,banging hotel and car doors in the early hours. But you will find this in most Hotels you stop in.

Overall we did have a pleasant stay,even though it was short. Would definitely stay again if using Gatwick airport. The coach which ran ten minutes past the hour to the airport took approximately 15 minutes.

I would suggest booking as early as possible as I got it for £123.00 when looking at the prices closer to the time of staying it was nearly £300,a very good saving I would say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyOzDayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is lovely to hear when a guest has enjoyed our hotel and its surroundings so much. We are pleased you found check-in efficient and your room comfortable for your stay.

When functions are being held at the Gatwick Manor, our Night Reception Team try to ensure our other guests aren't disturbed too much by doing regular corridor checks and asking function guests to keep noise to a minimum but, as I'm sure you will understand, this can be difficult at times when spirits are high! We hope this did not cause you too much inconvenience.

We hope your onward journey was a safe and smooth one and that you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here mid August for one night whilst visiting family in the area.
Check in was smooth by a thoughtful receptionist who, on seeing we were travelling with an elderly relative, moved our rooms so we were next door to each other. All without having to ask, great customer service.
Both rooms were of a generous size & were very clean. Lovely large comfy beds as usual in a Premier Inn.
We booked breakfast, which was taken in the adjacent pub, and was of a good standard.
No complaints here & we would
definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is wonderful to hear you had such a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your kind words for our Reception Team. They all work very hard so it is great for them to get recognition for their efforts.

We all hope you had a great time visiting your relatives and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here before prior to holiday flight, this time had the parking deal as well as overnight stay and excellent, helpfull Mo on the desk handed over his hand produced map to find the parking and was again cheerful and helpfull.
Well done Premier Inn keep it up, excellent value and product.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YarcoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Sleep, Park & Fly package good value. We hope you had a wonderful holiday and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Wonderful hidden away location for our pre flight to Majorca from Gatwick South Terminal although we needed our sat nav to find it and took the turn off at the last minute!
The room was clean and comfortable and we managed to find a seat in the bar for our evening meal even though the restaurant was full up. The place had a lovely olde world feel about it and obviously had been some sort of substantial sort of residence in the past even though it's now a bit frayed around the edges. Couldn't complain about what we got for the price including the South Terminal parking for 10 days. My wife thought the breakfast was rather shambolic and a bit cramped and messy which didn't bother me quite as much for the one occasion as long as I got what I wanted! Overall would be happy to stop again for the deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £46 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing