We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
691
571
228
94
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
571
228
94
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

To start the Holiday in a relaxed state we chose this hotel plus we dined in their restraint for both evening meal plus breakfast all were delivered in a high customer care manner, rooms were basic but clean and well appointed, staff were welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are all pleased our hotel provided you with a relaxing start to your holiday. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable. We would love to welcome you and your family back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed one night before our flight home to Canada. Upon arrival the reception was excellent, warm and friendly. Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable with a lovely duvet and nice pillow menu. The restaurant next door is so convenient and cozy. Food and service were great as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again without a doubt....excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank money99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to know you found your room clean, the bed so comfortable and the restaurant so convenient during your stay. It is especially pleasing to hear you found our staff friendly and welcoming. Our whole Reception Team work very hard so it is wonderful to see them get recognition for their efforts.

We all hope you had a safe and smooth flight back to Canada and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Comfortable bed. No A/C and it was hot. Needed a top sheet and blanket instead of just a duvet. Would nice to have a fridge and phone. Internet was an up-charge. Hard place to find and can only approach from one way off the dual carriageway.







  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Premier Inn itself is no different to almost any other in the chain but the Gatwick Manor pub which it is located next to is superb. We stayed the night before flying from Gatwick on Premier's Stay park & fly package which is great value for money (we paid £89 for accommodation and 15 days parking in the official Gatwick Long Stay Park). Despite the fact there were two wedding reception taking place the service at dinner was impeccable and the quality of food excellent. We enjoyed it so much that we had breakfast and lunch the next day as our flight was not until the early evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is wonderful to hear you found our Sleep, Park & Fly package such good value. It is also great to see such positive feedback regarding your visit to the Gatwick Manor restaurant.

We hope you had an enjoyable onward trip and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here on 13/14 September for a family wedding at the nearby Tythe Barn.
Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Rooms very warm, and the heating controls dont appear to work. A fan is provided and of course you can always leave the window open!!
Beds very comfy and choice of pillows is a nice touch.
Breakfast a shocking affair, not worth GBP8.25 - greasy cold sausages, fried eggs, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms. Toaster either burns your toast or doesnt toast it at all. Continental breakfast GBP5.25 - still pricey for the choice you have.
G6 bus timetable terrible, starts at 0410, runs once an hour and finishes at 0910, then starts again at 1610 and ends at 2110. We got a taxi from hotel to London Gatwick South - GBP8.50, journey time 7 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We were pleased to hear you found your bed comfortable and you received a friendly welcome from our Reception staff.

However, we were very disappointed to learn that your breakfast experience was not to the standard you expected. Although the breakfast service is not in-house, we do work very closely with the Gatwick Manor to try to ensure the standard of the breakfast stays at a high level. We are very sorry that we didn't achieve that on this occasion and your your feedback will be passed on to the Restaurant Management.

We haven't been using the G6 bus service for too long but we do find the timetable, running hourly from 4.10am to 9.10am and then 4.10pm through to the last bus leaving South Terminal at 11.30pm, does cater for the needs of the majority of our guests travelling to and from the airport. Again, we are very sorry if this did not provide the service you required this time. We do take all feedback very seriously and, therefore, it is something we will look into.

All of us here at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South hope all the wedding celebrations ran smoothly and that everyone enjoyed the special family occasion.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews