We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel From Hell”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have travelled all around the world staying in overnight accommodation, this by far is the worst due to the noise of other guests and thin walls. Gauranteed good night ? Ask for your money back or better still, don't bother in the 1st place and pitch a tent at the end of the runway it will be quieter and no drunks swearing / shouting until the bar shuts at 2am. And you can walk to the terminal and not have to wait 1hr 30mins for transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REG182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    488
    191
    73
    38
See reviews for
423
612
80
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

With a SatNav on the blink we had a bit of a struggle to find this based on the directions provided with our booking but that was our only difficulty....Check-In smooth and professional; large room clean and well equipped for a short stay. Huge comfortable bed - Couldn't fault it. We ate in the one site restaurant which although busy had a nice atmosphere. The food was good, reasonably priced and all the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming. Without doubt we shall return if we have another early morning departure

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear your kind words about our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we are able to welcome you back at some point in the near future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

To start the Holiday in a relaxed state we chose this hotel plus we dined in their restraint for both evening meal plus breakfast all were delivered in a high customer care manner, rooms were basic but clean and well appointed, staff were welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are all pleased our hotel provided you with a relaxing start to your holiday. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable. We would love to welcome you and your family back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed one night before our flight home to Canada. Upon arrival the reception was excellent, warm and friendly. Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable with a lovely duvet and nice pillow menu. The restaurant next door is so convenient and cozy. Food and service were great as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again without a doubt....excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank money99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to know you found your room clean, the bed so comfortable and the restaurant so convenient during your stay. It is especially pleasing to hear you found our staff friendly and welcoming. Our whole Reception Team work very hard so it is wonderful to see them get recognition for their efforts.

We all hope you had a safe and smooth flight back to Canada and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Comfortable bed. No A/C and it was hot. Needed a top sheet and blanket instead of just a duvet. Would nice to have a fridge and phone. Internet was an up-charge. Hard place to find and can only approach from one way off the dual carriageway.







  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Premier Inn itself is no different to almost any other in the chain but the Gatwick Manor pub which it is located next to is superb. We stayed the night before flying from Gatwick on Premier's Stay park & fly package which is great value for money (we paid £89 for accommodation and 15 days parking in the official Gatwick Long Stay Park). Despite the fact there were two wedding reception taking place the service at dinner was impeccable and the quality of food excellent. We enjoyed it so much that we had breakfast and lunch the next day as our flight was not until the early evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is wonderful to hear you found our Sleep, Park & Fly package such good value. It is also great to see such positive feedback regarding your visit to the Gatwick Manor restaurant.

We hope you had an enjoyable onward trip and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here on 13/14 September for a family wedding at the nearby Tythe Barn.
Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Rooms very warm, and the heating controls dont appear to work. A fan is provided and of course you can always leave the window open!!
Beds very comfy and choice of pillows is a nice touch.
Breakfast a shocking affair, not worth GBP8.25 - greasy cold sausages, fried eggs, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms. Toaster either burns your toast or doesnt toast it at all. Continental breakfast GBP5.25 - still pricey for the choice you have.
G6 bus timetable terrible, starts at 0410, runs once an hour and finishes at 0910, then starts again at 1610 and ends at 2110. We got a taxi from hotel to London Gatwick South - GBP8.50, journey time 7 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We were pleased to hear you found your bed comfortable and you received a friendly welcome from our Reception staff.

However, we were very disappointed to learn that your breakfast experience was not to the standard you expected. Although the breakfast service is not in-house, we do work very closely with the Gatwick Manor to try to ensure the standard of the breakfast stays at a high level. We are very sorry that we didn't achieve that on this occasion and your your feedback will be passed on to the Restaurant Management.

We haven't been using the G6 bus service for too long but we do find the timetable, running hourly from 4.10am to 9.10am and then 4.10pm through to the last bus leaving South Terminal at 11.30pm, does cater for the needs of the majority of our guests travelling to and from the airport. Again, we are very sorry if this did not provide the service you required this time. We do take all feedback very seriously and, therefore, it is something we will look into.

All of us here at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South hope all the wedding celebrations ran smoothly and that everyone enjoyed the special family occasion.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing