We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gatwick Manor Premier Inn, great start to holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gatwick Manor Premier Inn, great start to holiday.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we have done the "sleep, park, fly" package. What a great way to start a holiday. No tackling the dreaded M25 on the day. Premier Inn is its usual excellent value for money, clean and very welcoming. With a beautiful old pub/restaurant just across the way it is easy to forget you are so close to a busy airport, didn't even hear a plane. An excellent relaxing night before a 9.5 hour flight. Would definitely do it again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank t_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear you were able to arrive at the airport well rested for your long flight.

We hope your onward trip was a safe and enjoyable one and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    488
    191
    73
    38
See reviews for
423
612
80
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean. Very convenient for Gatwick south terminal.
I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
I had a family room, so very good value as a room for 4 is the same price as a room for 1, and the children loved being in the same room as the parents!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much you would recommend the hotel others. Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and clean, our staff helpful and friendly and the hotel convenient for the airport.

We all hope you had a safe onward journey and that we are indeed able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for the airport. Restuarant/pub is good. And the hotel looks nice. The only problem we had was a dodgy bed made up of 2 separate beds and a very loud heater meaning my husband got hardly any sleep.
We mentioned it to the lady on reception the next morning so they could fix it for the next guests and they refunded the cost
Of our room which they say they do but I didn't really expect them to.
We then used the parking which we booked on a package which is right at the airport.
I would used them again despite the issues

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gemaidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Firstly, it is good to hear you found the hotel to be convenient for the airport, that the Sleep, Park & Fly package worked well for you and that you enjoyed the Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant.

We were sorry to note that you didn't get a perfect night's sleep on this occasion. Now the cold weather has arrived, the heaters in the rooms are being used fully for the first time in a while. We have noted that you found the one in your room to be noisy and will monitor this with all of our heaters. Your bed will have been one of our zip link beds which can be turned into a twin or double bed. It is very rare for this to cause any discomfort but, again, we will investigate this to ensure it doesn't cause any future problems. As you know, we do guarantee a good night's sleep at Premier Inn so we are very sorry this was not the case this time.

I am glad you found our staff helpful and hope we are a able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
272 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here over a weekend in mid-November 2013. We flew into London Gatwick and the Hotel was well priced and placed as an alternative to staying in the city if you are flying in and out of Gatwick. There are many Premier Inns in the area and I couldn't tell you which one is any better than another. This is the third Premier Inn I have stayed in and the first in the UK (others in Dubai) and it seems they are all pretty much the same. Reasonable standards, well priced and the restaurants have good food. Most of the other reviews are on the money with a comfy room, middle of the road amenities and a good price point. I did like this particular property because it had more of a feel of a country manor (at least on the outside) than a cookie cutter hotel. The dinner and breakfast were of very good quality and portions large. We used Bus G6 from the Bus terminal in the South Terminal Que #9. It is 3 Pounds per person per trip. It took about 10 minutes from the S. Terminal to the Hotel. If you are flying or needing to leave at noon you will not have a bus run at this time so you will need to catch a Taxi and it is 8-10 Pounds per Taxi. The alternative is Bus 100 which is in front of the hotel but I have no idea the frequency that it runs of the price per person.

If you are doing a weekend in London and only want/need to go into the city once then staying here and using the Gatwick Express (about 20 Pounds per person per way) is a good option. If we would have needed to go into the city more than this, then staying at a hotel in the city is probably more economical. However, we were very satisfied and would come back and stay at this hotel. The staff, from the restaurant to the lobby were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Room in a wing of the hotel with fewer guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you found our hotel comfortable and good value for money.

The bus service to and from the airport is changing slightly in the next few days. It will now be i7/i8 service still from Stand 9 at the airport. The new service will run more frequently (approx. every 35 mins) and will run slightly later into the day with the last bus leaving our hotel at 10.14am. The evening i8 bus service begins at 4.55pm and again runs approximately every 35 minutes through to just after midnight. The service will still be £3 per person.

It is good to hear you would like to return to our hotel and especially pleasing that you found our staff very friendly.

We all hope you had a safe onward flight and that we are able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is convenient for the south terminal Gatwick being only 5/10min car journey to the south terminal car park at 5.30am. The room/facilities are good and what I have come to expect of Premier Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you found our hotel convenient for the airport. We hope you will continue to enjoy staying with us at Premier Inn in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed the night before a long flight to Mauritius. Usual Premier Inn standards, lovely comfortable beds, clean smelling room and bathroom. Good facilities. The restaurant attached (across the forecourt) is of high standards, the staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal and breakfast were of good standard and thoroughly enjoyable. Good definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your pre-holiday stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments about the Gatwick Manor restaurant to their staff too.

We all hope you had a wonderful holiday in Mauritius and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here the night before early morning flight to Spain. Got a surprisingly good deal by booking well in advance. Hotel is the usual Premier Type. Large comfortable room . Staff knowledgeable & helpful. Early morning call was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan-lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to hear you found our hotel comfortable and good value for money. It is also particularly pleasing to hear you found our staff so helpful. They all work very hard so it is great to see them get some recognition for their efforts.

We all hope you had a lovely time in Spain and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing