We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great value and location!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed one night pre-half term holiday flight from Gatwick. Staff clearly geared up for holiday makers en route to the airport which is great. Room pretty standard for Premier Inn (not one of the newer but fine). Only minor gripe is the pub/bar next door. It was so insanely busy we struggled to get a seat-seems too small for the hotel. Eventually got seated and food fine. Did what it said on the tin!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you found our hotel good value for money and convenient for the airport.

With regards to the Gatwick Manor Pub & Restaurant next to us, although we work very closely with them, it is run by a separate company. So, as well as our guests, they also cater for any other outside customers too. This means, at times, they can get very busy. We're sorry you seem to have encountered one of these times and hope it didn't effect your stay too much.

We hope you had a safe onward trip and all enjoyed your half term break. We also hope we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime soon,

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    495
    196
    74
    42
See reviews for
426
626
81
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great nights sleep perfect for airport long stay car park .
Very clean just the job for good start on your Holiday.
Staff very good and helpful and go out the way to help you.
We will use again thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t99joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. It is especially pleasing to hear you found our staff welcoming and helpful. Our whole Reception Team work very hard so it is lovely to see them get recognition for their efforts.

We hope you had an enjoyable onward journey and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great budget hotel close to the airport. Standard Premier Inn set up so you know that it will be clean and fresh.
Very reasonably priced for late availability.
Comfortable room and bed.
My only gripe is that they don't start serving breakfast til 7 am, which is too late for some early travellers.
Recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian262001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased you found it clean, comfortable and good value.

We are sorry to hear you had to leave before the breakfast service started. Unfortunately, although we work very closely with the Gatwick Manor, it is run by another company. This means we have less control over opening times than we would with an in-house restaurant. Your feedback has been noted and, hopefully, we can find a way to provide an earlier breakfast service sometime in the future. While it remains at 7-9am during the week and 8-10am at weekends, we are able to provide Grab & Go Breakfast bags on request for early travellers so our guests don't have to travel to the airport on an empty stomach.

Thanks again for your review of our hotel. We hope we can welcome you back to visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

staff friendly, room clean and bed comfy. Meal in the Pub was very good....well priced. location and taxi service suited our needs to travelling back to South Terminal to catch an early morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you found our hotel clean, comfortable and our staff friendly.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that you are able to return to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

this hotel is very convenient for the south terminal at Gatwick airport.I would stay again nice room the usual good value for money very clean a lovely breakfast was served just across the way in a beautiful old pub in which the service was also very good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you found our hotel comfortable, good value for money and convenient for the airport.

We hope you had a safe and smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we have done the "sleep, park, fly" package. What a great way to start a holiday. No tackling the dreaded M25 on the day. Premier Inn is its usual excellent value for money, clean and very welcoming. With a beautiful old pub/restaurant just across the way it is easy to forget you are so close to a busy airport, didn't even hear a plane. An excellent relaxing night before a 9.5 hour flight. Would definitely do it again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank t_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear you were able to arrive at the airport well rested for your long flight.

We hope your onward trip was a safe and enjoyable one and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean. Very convenient for Gatwick south terminal.
I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
I had a family room, so very good value as a room for 4 is the same price as a room for 1, and the children loved being in the same room as the parents!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much you would recommend the hotel others. Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and clean, our staff helpful and friendly and the hotel convenient for the airport.

We all hope you had a safe onward journey and that we are indeed able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing