We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
700
576
231
94
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
576
231
94
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great hotel great price, lovely restaurant, 8 of us stayed here in November before jetting off to Krakow, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and a great nights sleep ready for are trip, would definitely book this hotel again ******

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's excellent to hear you found our hotel comfortable and good value for money. We hope you all had a great trip to Krakow and that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Disgusting dirty bath and plug hole in first room and then even worse in room they moved us to even though they gave us a full refund I couldn't take a bath or shower after travelling or before we left for the airport the next morning

Room Tip: Check bathroom before you accept room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so sorry to hear there were problems with your bathroom. As you will have seen, we had some very challenging weather over the Christmas and New Year period, including our neighbouring restaurant flooding. Unfortunately, this is what will have caused the issues with the water in your bathroom. We are very sorry this effected your stay with us this time.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future so we can provide you with a more enjoyable stay next time.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location just 10 mins drive from Gatwick airport. Very comfortable - restaurant 50 meters away.
If taking a taxi from Gatwick airport, beware that taxi price booked at airport is more expensive than booking one from outside the terminal. Recommend Metro Cars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vieuxrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to hear you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for the airport. We hope you had a good onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for one night, before a flight from Gatwick's South Terminal. We were met by exemplary front desk service. Staff were informative, friendly and made a great first impression for both the hotel and the group. The room (329) was spotless and warm. The bed was the comfiest we have stayed in and was huge! We paid a bargain price thanks to the Premier Inn sale but this did not mean a bargain stay - the hotel punches above its weight and exceeds some that are far more costly. The family room was a good size for us and our two kids (4 and 7). Unfortunately we didn't get to sample the restaurant or enjoy the surroundings but will definitely do this when we book the hotel again for our next Gatwick flight!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your great review and very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much. It is great to hear you found your room and bed so comfortable and that you thought your stay was such good value for money.

We hope you had a smooth and enjoyable onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Having stayed at the Premier Inn next to the North Terminal Long Stay parking, we decided to use this one for our recent trip departing from the South Terminal. After a magical mystery tour round Crawley (be warned, the postcode put into a satnav takes you nowhere near and automatic directions you can get by text have no flexibility and assume that you are not already lost, we found it by sheer luck), we did get a pleasant welcome from the poor man on reception - due to the storms the restaurant was flooded and all the computer systems were down - but we were not offered a refund for the breakfast we would be unable to have. However, as it turns out we would have been unable to eat the breakfast anyway; I had assumed that, this being the South Long Stay hotel, the breakfasts would start incredibly early in the same way as the North Terminal Long Stay ones do, but no they start at 7am!
The room itself (120) was very typical Premier Inn, although fairly small for a family room. There was a very strange burning-type smell coming, we think, from the electric heater on the wall (which was giving off very little heat anyway on what was a cold and stormy evening). The beds were fine, although when I got up in the morning there was a horrible sewage-type smell in the bathroom; I hope that this was a result of the storms/floods and not normal!
Anyway, would we use this hotel again? No - the Premier Inn next to the North Terminal Long Stay Parking is easier to find, closer to the South Terminal parking I think(!), nicer and has a restaurant which is open for breakfast at 4.30am!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Firstly, we are sorry to hear you had trouble finding us. As you probably saw the Gatwick Manor is a very old building (14th century) and therefore actually falls between postcodes. However, using the RH10 9ST postcode on an up to date SatNav, should bring you to us. Our hotel is named London Gatwick Airport South as it is south of the airport but, as it states on our website, we are approximately two miles away. However, this is only a 10 minute drive even at busy times.

As it sounds like you saw, we had some challenging weather conditions over the Christmas period with systems going down and the Gatwick Manor restaurant being flooded. We're pleased to hear you still received a friendly welcome despite arriving at a hectic time! The wet weather and flooding can be the only reason for any unusual smell you experienced in your room that morning as it isn't a problem we usually have. We can only apologise for this.

The Gatwick Manor provide our breakfast service. We do work very closely with the pub/restaurant and their staff. However, it is not owned by Premier Inn. Therefore, we have far less control over opening times than if it were our own in-house bar and restaurant. Again, we are sorry you weren't able to have your breakfast with us as you planned on this occasion. If you paid for a breakfast but weren't able to have it, please contact us and we will be happy to refund you for the breakfasts.

We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and that you were able to enjoy a break away from the horrible weather! We hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future, hopefully at a less challenging time.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and providing us with your feedback.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews