We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel was about 10 min drive from LGW. Late check-in was very smooth. I didn't hear any airplane noise during my stay. I cannot understand how they accommodate us for such a low price! Sleep quality was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keunoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is great to hear you had a comfortable, quiet night's stay.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    485
    186
    73
    37
See reviews for
421
606
78
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Service was excellent, staff very friendly, room looked fresh, big size bed, very comfortable sleep, located only 10 minutes away from the airport, would definitely recommend to others..within my budget..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sage502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your great review and your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you found our hotel comfortable, good value for money and convenient for the airport. It is also brilliant to see you found our staff friendly.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good rooms. Awfully hard mattress, even the children's. Good cleanliness of room & bathroom. Kept awake most of night from hard mattress & then from children upstairs running around from 6am. Breakfast cold,not a lot left, limited & staff shouting anise at each other. All on New Year's Day! Lovely. Had a refund, left tired & grumpy. Lady on reception amazing cheery & helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you for your feedback. All of our mattresses are replaced at the same time so that standards are kept the same across all of our rooms. As I'm sure you will understand, it is very difficult to please every single guest when it comes to hardness/softness of the mattress as different people have different preferences. We are sorry your night's sleep was effected by the mattress not being to your taste.

However, we are pleased to read that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly and helpful.

As you know, our breakfasts are served over in The Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant. Although we work very closely with the Manor and their staff, it is run by a separate company. However, we appreciate and take all feedback very seriously and so your comments will be passed on to The Gatwick Manor to try to keep standards as high as possible.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and that we can possibly welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before a long flight from gatwick north terminal. It was a quick check in and we were given a ground floor room which was clean and tidy the room was at the end of the corridor so we didn't have people walking past which was a bonus. We ate in the restaurant which was a very short walk away and it was very good. We slept well however the bed was slightly harder then we are used to but big.
It was good value for what we paid( £29 special) and a good start to our hoilday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a nice, quiet, relaxing night's stay prior to your long flight out of Gatwick and that you found our hotel to be good value for money.

We hope you had a safe and enjoyable onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great hotel great price, lovely restaurant, 8 of us stayed here in November before jetting off to Krakow, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and a great nights sleep ready for are trip, would definitely book this hotel again ******

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's excellent to hear you found our hotel comfortable and good value for money. We hope you all had a great trip to Krakow and that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Disgusting dirty bath and plug hole in first room and then even worse in room they moved us to even though they gave us a full refund I couldn't take a bath or shower after travelling or before we left for the airport the next morning

Room Tip: Check bathroom before you accept room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so sorry to hear there were problems with your bathroom. As you will have seen, we had some very challenging weather over the Christmas and New Year period, including our neighbouring restaurant flooding. Unfortunately, this is what will have caused the issues with the water in your bathroom. We are very sorry this effected your stay with us this time.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future so we can provide you with a more enjoyable stay next time.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prades, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location just 10 mins drive from Gatwick airport. Very comfortable - restaurant 50 meters away.
If taking a taxi from Gatwick airport, beware that taxi price booked at airport is more expensive than booking one from outside the terminal. Recommend Metro Cars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vieuxrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to hear you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for the airport. We hope you had a good onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing