We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Before we flew out to Miami we spent a great night at this kitchsy Premier Inn with an on site restaurant with food to die for. Got it on special offer for £25. and I love the size of the beds - Premier Inn get it right every time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annettelaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight from Gatwick and that you liked the size of the beds!

We hope you had a great time in Miami and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

The actual Premier Inn was lovely nice and quiet away from the road plenty of parking space, it was the use of the pub for your meals we only had breakfast but found it disappointing only because it was barely warm. I can't comment on dinner, but would not have ate there because of the breakfast. If you only need a bed no food this was first class.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Firstly, it is good to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel peaceful and comfortable.

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your breakfast over at the Gatwick Manor. As you will be aware, although we work closely with the Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant and they do provide our breakfasts, it is run by a separate company. However, we take all feedback very seriously and we will pass this on to the management over at the restaurant to help them provide the best possible service in the future. We hope this didn't spoil your stay with us too much.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent deal on room and parking for a long weekend away. Plenty of parking upon arrival, friendly and efficient service and a good nights sleep - what more do you need! Sadly no time for breakfast due to an early flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0llard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us to start your weekend away. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable too and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was pleasantly welcomed and told everything I needed to know. For an overnight business stay the room was warm, clean and had everything I needed. The bath was great and the bed very comfy. Great stay overall, definitely continue to use premier inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ftindall173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you for your brilliant review and very kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room catered for everthing you needed during your stay.

We hope you a safe and smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for confernce next door in Gatwick Manor hotel on 15 January 2014.

I was on ground floor and it is a busy hotel.

Ihad a very good stay, a good sleep. It was very quiet and not disturbed at all.

Breakfast was in the gatwick Manor just across, about 30 metres. It was very good.

Room Tip: No need all soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a quiet, peaceful night. We hope you had a safe journey home and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel at sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was the first time I'd stayed in a Premier Inn and for £29 per night was not expecting much. I was so impressed. It was really clean and comfortable. The staff were really happy and friendly. Dinner and breakfast were both very good and not too expensive and the location was perfect for flying from Gatwick airport. The hotel had a lot of character too - quite olde worlde from the outside and modern inside. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your first Premier Inn experience with us. We are so pleased you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. We hope you had an enjoyable onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel and other Premier Inns in the very near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Either make sure you've had dinner before arrival or arrive before evening meal service stops.
On the plus side, you can take drinks (alcoholic or not) from the pub bar to your room as a resident-result!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As the Gatwick Manor Bar/Restaurant is owned and run by a separate company, it runs to the normal pub closing times, 10pm for food and 11pm for drinks (slightly earlier on Sundays). Still, we are glad you managed to get a drink to bring back to your room!

We hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing