We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“premier inn london”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As usual premier inn good value for money. Overall comfortable. Resaurant service + food not sp good. We waited for an hour for our meal we felt we were forgotten. Lamb we ordered was all fat.
Good nights sleep





  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is good to see you found our hotel comfortable, value for money and you had a good night's sleep with us.

As you maybe aware, although we work very closely with them, the Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant is run by a separate company. However, we do take all feedback very seriously. We are sorry to hear the service in the restaurant wasn't up to standard. We will pass on your feedback to the Gatwick Manor management team so they can do all they can to ensure standards are kept high, even in very busy periods.

We hope, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    488
    191
    73
    38
See reviews for
423
612
80
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

When my car refused to start when leaving the hotel for Gatwick airport, the reception staff were wonderful in their helping my wife and I to book a taxi to the airport and enabled us to leave our car key with them so that my brother in law could contact our breakdown garage. Their support throughout the entire event could not be bettered with particular thanks to Emma, a member of the reception staff. For a budget hotel the service here is superb.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your great review and kind words. We are so pleased we could help make arrangements so you could get off on holiday without worrying about your car too much. It is this sort of thing that makes everyone want to go on holiday so we couldn't let it spoil your's!

We all hope you had a relaxing time away and that the car was easily repaired on your return. We also hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Before we flew out to Miami we spent a great night at this kitchsy Premier Inn with an on site restaurant with food to die for. Got it on special offer for £25. and I love the size of the beds - Premier Inn get it right every time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettelaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight from Gatwick and that you liked the size of the beds!

We hope you had a great time in Miami and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The actual Premier Inn was lovely nice and quiet away from the road plenty of parking space, it was the use of the pub for your meals we only had breakfast but found it disappointing only because it was barely warm. I can't comment on dinner, but would not have ate there because of the breakfast. If you only need a bed no food this was first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Firstly, it is good to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel peaceful and comfortable.

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your breakfast over at the Gatwick Manor. As you will be aware, although we work closely with the Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant and they do provide our breakfasts, it is run by a separate company. However, we take all feedback very seriously and we will pass this on to the management over at the restaurant to help them provide the best possible service in the future. We hope this didn't spoil your stay with us too much.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent deal on room and parking for a long weekend away. Plenty of parking upon arrival, friendly and efficient service and a good nights sleep - what more do you need! Sadly no time for breakfast due to an early flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0llard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us to start your weekend away. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable too and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was pleasantly welcomed and told everything I needed to know. For an overnight business stay the room was warm, clean and had everything I needed. The bath was great and the bed very comfy. Great stay overall, definitely continue to use premier inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ftindall173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you for your brilliant review and very kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room catered for everthing you needed during your stay.

We hope you a safe and smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for confernce next door in Gatwick Manor hotel on 15 January 2014.

I was on ground floor and it is a busy hotel.

Ihad a very good stay, a good sleep. It was very quiet and not disturbed at all.

Breakfast was in the gatwick Manor just across, about 30 metres. It was very good.

Room Tip: No need all soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a quiet, peaceful night. We hope you had a safe journey home and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel at sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing