We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value parking package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good night's sleep at the hotel plus 8 days' parking, all for less than the official price of airport parking at Gatwick. :-) Only issue was that despite registering our car details, these aren't passed on to airport parking, and we weren't told to keep our hotel receipt, so getting out of the car park was a hassle. Staff at the hotel were very helpful - and at the airport hotel, where we called in when we lost our way to the London Road Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's great to see you found our Sleep, Park & Fly package good value for money. We are sorry you encountered problems departing the car park. All the details are usually sent through the system onto the car park but, with so many sets of details going through on a daily basis, very occasionally problems can arise. Usually, in this scenario, the car park staff ring our Reception Team who can then quickly verify the details for them. We really hope this didn't inconvenience you too much.

It is very pleasing to hear you found our staff helpful at our site and at North Terminal.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Was booked in to this hotel by the company I work for as I was attending a training course in nearby Redhill. Reception staff very welcoming. Found the room a tad hot and was unable to adjust the heating on the wall mounted electronic thermostat as it kept defaulting back to 19c. It wasn't much of an issue as I simply switched of the convection heater it controlled from the switch. I stayed on the ground floor, so could hear the footsteps of guests above me but to be fair that's the nature of the building. Night times were quiet, however. Hot water is more "warm" than hot and the shower is decent. The bar/restaurant on site was well used during my stay. Food was good, as was the service....although the lunch menu is a little overpriced. I understand this is a separate company from the hotel. Breakfast is your standard no frills overpriced buffet affair.
The reception staff at the hotel are very helpful, one lass on the evening shift even recommended a better Indian restaurant than the one we were planning and printed out the directions for us. Her recommendation was spot on. The staff definitely make up for the hotels minor short comings.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise from above, ask for a room on the top floor. Also ear plugs will make fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grufallo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

As you correctly point out, the age of the building means that we occasionally have had issues with people moving around on the floor above. However, we are having a lot of floor boards re-fitted from this week which should reduce any noise significantly.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Reception Team. They all work very hard to make our guests feel as welcome as possible so it is lovely for them to get some recognition for their efforts.

We all hope your training course went well and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed in many and various hotels near Gatwick the night before any long haul, this is a great little hotel with very much a country feel to it. It's 5 or 6 minutes from the south terminal so well located. The hotel is older but well presented clean and tidy, we found reception staff friendly and helpful and all had a good nights sleep. Free wifi for 20 mins is a bonus an hour would be better.....
Overall very good, a cracking country house hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteNook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport.

We all hope you had a safe and enjoyable onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

keep proof of details and parking as we were asked to pay again when trying to leave the car park after our flight, there was no record of our payment at the south terminal long stay car park. Luckily I had confirmation email still on my iPad otherwise would have had to pay another 52 pounds for 3 nights parking. Not really what we need after our flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We're very sorry there seemed to be a slight issue with your parking package. We have many of these packages being used every single day and it is rare for problems to arise. On the odd occasion they do, the car park usually contact us so we can simply confirm that the parking was part of your booking. I'm not sure why this didn't happen on this occasion but you certainly wouldn't have ended up paying a second time. Anyway, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

From the marks you have given, it appears your stay at our hotel was a comfortable one and you had a good night's sleep. We hope this was indeed the case, that you had a wonderful holiday and we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As usual premier inn good value for money. Overall comfortable. Resaurant service + food not sp good. We waited for an hour for our meal we felt we were forgotten. Lamb we ordered was all fat.
Good nights sleep





  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is good to see you found our hotel comfortable, value for money and you had a good night's sleep with us.

As you maybe aware, although we work very closely with them, the Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant is run by a separate company. However, we do take all feedback very seriously. We are sorry to hear the service in the restaurant wasn't up to standard. We will pass on your feedback to the Gatwick Manor management team so they can do all they can to ensure standards are kept high, even in very busy periods.

We hope, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

When my car refused to start when leaving the hotel for Gatwick airport, the reception staff were wonderful in their helping my wife and I to book a taxi to the airport and enabled us to leave our car key with them so that my brother in law could contact our breakdown garage. Their support throughout the entire event could not be bettered with particular thanks to Emma, a member of the reception staff. For a budget hotel the service here is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your great review and kind words. We are so pleased we could help make arrangements so you could get off on holiday without worrying about your car too much. It is this sort of thing that makes everyone want to go on holiday so we couldn't let it spoil your's!

We all hope you had a relaxing time away and that the car was easily repaired on your return. We also hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Before we flew out to Miami we spent a great night at this kitchsy Premier Inn with an on site restaurant with food to die for. Got it on special offer for £25. and I love the size of the beds - Premier Inn get it right every time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annettelaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight from Gatwick and that you liked the size of the beds!

We hope you had a great time in Miami and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £51 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing