We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
691
571
228
94
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
571
228
94
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good value and great place for the airport had a good stay, rooms very clean and staff were very good and helpful. Car Park and drive way a little dark in places at night but still ok. would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. It's also great to hear our staff were efficient and helpful.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel. It's close to the airport, has efficient check-in, comfortable beds and steaming hot shower. There is ample parking, but watch out for the severe speed bumps on the way in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L3K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Its great to hear our hotel ticked all the boxes for your stay with us!

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope we can welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is near to the airport at Gatwick and is accessible for both north and south terminals. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the airport for £3 each way. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to see you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Its also great to hear our Reception Team were friendly and helpful during your stay.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

good hotel, clean and comfortable, nice restaurant next door, (although toilets in restaurant are disgusting, even my teenage son commented on the lack of hygiene and foul smell, I know a teenage boy noticing so they must have been pretty bad ) our stay included car parking at Gatwick, even though I confirmed the reservation and added out car details like it asks you, our booking was not confirmed to the car park, this took about 15-20 minutes to sort when trying to leave the car park, not good at all at 1am with 2 tired kids in February while its raining and cold, not good at all !!
Although the hotel it self was lovely when we eventually found it, DO NOT rely on sat nav as it took us and several others checking in at the same time to the wrong place, call hotel get directions, as its hidden from the road down some thing like a single vehicle track, unseen from road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bell19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are sorry you encountered problems departing the car park. All the details are usually sent through the system onto the car park but, with so many sets of details going through on a daily basis, occasionally problems can arise. This has happened a few times recently so we will investigate this to try to ensure problems are kept to a minimum. Usually, when this scenario arises, the car park staff ring our Reception Team who can then quickly verify the details for them. We really hope this didn't inconvenience you too much.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel once you found us. Being alongside such an old building (The Gatwick Manor), we fall between postcodes. However, newly updated Sat Nav devices should find us with the postcode RH10 9ST. Anyway, we hope our Reception Team were able to help with directions over the phone.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good night's sleep at the hotel plus 8 days' parking, all for less than the official price of airport parking at Gatwick. :-) Only issue was that despite registering our car details, these aren't passed on to airport parking, and we weren't told to keep our hotel receipt, so getting out of the car park was a hassle. Staff at the hotel were very helpful - and at the airport hotel, where we called in when we lost our way to the London Road Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's great to see you found our Sleep, Park & Fly package good value for money. We are sorry you encountered problems departing the car park. All the details are usually sent through the system onto the car park but, with so many sets of details going through on a daily basis, very occasionally problems can arise. Usually, in this scenario, the car park staff ring our Reception Team who can then quickly verify the details for them. We really hope this didn't inconvenience you too much.

It is very pleasing to hear you found our staff helpful at our site and at North Terminal.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews