We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our first time in a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable room, courteous and attentive staff and overall value for money. The hotel was close to Gatwick and the booked taxi to the airport arrived on time. We'll definitely choose a Premier Inn in the future if this one is indicative of the rest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review. We are so pleased you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for the airport. It's also great to hear our staff gave you a friendly welcome.

We hope your onward journey was a safe and enjoyable one and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us and other Premier Inns in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We love premier inn and it all looked fine but big disappointment to discover we could not book a table as a family for dinner between 5-8pm as restaurant too popular with 'locals' so would not keep tables for hotel guests. had to drive round corner to next Premier Inn. Would not stay again for this reason. Very unimpressed. Also we had done special offer to get good price for a weeks parking in long stay airport car park but we had trouble leaving car park as they did not realise we had pre paid with the hotel booking, they blamed the hotel ! Just hassle :(

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. Although we work closely with the Gatwick Manor Pub/Restaurant and their staff, it is owned by a completely separate company. Therefore, we have no control over opening times, booking tables, menus etc. Being a business in their own right, at busy times, they won't take bookings from us as they are filling tables and taking orders as quickly as they can. We are sorry you weren't able to get a table on this particular evening but hope you enjoyed your meal with our colleagues at Premier Inn Manor Royal.

We are also sorry you encountered problems departing the car park. All the details are usually sent through the system onto the car park but, with so many sets of details going through on a daily basis, occasionally problems can arise. This has happened a few times recently so we will investigate this to try to ensure problems are kept to a minimum. Usually, when this scenario arises, the car park staff ring our Reception Team who can then quickly verify the details for them. We really hope this didn't inconvenience you too much.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast. Clean, quiet room. No problems to connect to wifi.
Need a taxi to get from the airport terminal at 13 quid one-way.
Good value. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean, comfortable and quiet. It is also great to see you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope your onward journey was a safe and enjoyable one and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent service, good quality budget accommodation, just as Lenny Henry says so....... clean friendly, excellent helpful staff, warm rooms, very quiet within the hotel, great vending machine choices for the kids.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review. We are so pleased you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. It's also great to hear our staff were efficient and helpful.

We hope your onward journey was a safe and enjoyable one and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean room, comfy beds - even for the kids in our family room. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We used the sleep and fly package and it was simple to check in and good value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel for pre-flight stay from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny_m_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Its also great to hear our staff were efficient and helpful. We are pleased the Sleep, Park & Fly package worked well for you and that you found it to be good value for money.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Finding this particular Premier is not as easy as some, it's a little hidden behind the adjacent restaurant. It is an older style Premier but the rooms have al the usual Premier features and ours was spotlessly clean. The restaurant next door offers the usual range of meals.
There is an airport shuttle bus (at £3 per person) but the receptionist booked us a taxi at £8.50.
If you end an overnight stop before or after a Gatwick flight this is well worth considering - especially if you get a £25 a night room as we did. Excellent value for a clean and comfy hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ced H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you found our hotel clean, convenient for the airport and good value for money.

We hope you had a safe and smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good value and great place for the airport had a good stay, rooms very clean and staff were very good and helpful. Car Park and drive way a little dark in places at night but still ok. would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. It's also great to hear our staff were efficient and helpful.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing