We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel is in a good location, not noisy from roads. Comfortable with good food and beds.
Only down side was we arrived in the dark and a high percentage of the outside lights were not working. Also the site needs the tidied up from recent storms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our quiet and comfortable.

We have suffered from the bad weather over the winter months with falling trees, flooding and other wind damage. Now the weather has (hopefully!) cleared up, we will be working with the Gatwick Manor to be sure all lights and signage are up and working as well as possible.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    485
    186
    73
    37
See reviews for
421
605
78
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I recently stopped at Premier Inn Gatwick as a stopover before flying to Cancun with friends , it was away from the airport about 10 Mins in a taxi costing £12 good value for money enabling us all to use the Late Check in service which was one of the reasons we chose to stop overnight ( we come fro the midlands ) what a little treasure staff friendly , nice pub on site with good meals at a reasonable price .
Had a good nights sleep , friendly helpful staff who arranged our taxi & enquired if we were alright gave us all information on dining /breakfast facilities & we were all rested & relaxed before commencing our journey.
Only downside that room was quite cold & we could not adjust the temperature but when we mentioned this it was quickly & efficiently dealt with & we were provided with a electric heater which more than heated the room .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to see you had a good night's sleep at our hotel allowing you to arrive at the airport relaxed for the start of your holiday. It is especially pleasing to hear that you found our staff helpful, friendly and quick to assist with the temperature of your room when needed. Thank you for mentioning the heating issue to our staff as we like the opportunity to deal with any problems at the time so we can make our guests' feel as comfortable as possible during their stay.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and a fantastic time in Mexico. We also hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel next time you fly from Gatwick.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is set in impressive grounds, with excellent accompanying pub/restaurant. We even saw deer on the grounds when getting ready for dinner.

It's a good size hotel, with lots of space for parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel's surroundings. We are also pleased you found the hotel to be convenient for the airport. Despite the name of our hotel, we are a very similar distance from both north and south terminals.

We hope you had a safe and enjoyable onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for one night as our flight was at 6am. The check in was fast and friendly and the room was immaculate and spotlessly clean. Can't fault our stay. We didn't sample breakfast as we left before it started. It is quite hard to find this hotel, the signage on the road could be made a bit more visible or perhaps an extra sign a couple of hundred yards before you reach it would help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenders-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I could be mistaken but I believe you posted a review of your stay previously but the rating appeared wrongly. Thank you so much for taking the time to update your review. We appreciate this very much.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I drove around Gatwick airport vicinity, having missed my flight, looking at the usual array of concrete and glass airport hotels. This hotel, within a km of the airport, is set beside an old English manor house complete with moat, which provides a lovely pub atmosphere and good food by night, and excellent English breakfast in the morning. There are fields and wooded areas around the hotel, the quality of the rooms is great, and a good nights sleep within a stones throw of the airport. But the best part of all, when my car got bogged on a sodden verge after taking a wrong turning (post UK floods), the duty manager, Mohame located a shovel and and got my vehicle out of the mud.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and its surroundings. It is great to hear you had a good night's sleep and found your room comfortable. It's also pleasing to see you enjoyed your visits to the Gatwick Manor Pub/Restaurant. I will pass your kind words onto their management team.

We're glad Mohamed (Super Mo!) was able to come to your rescue and, literally, dig you out of a hole! We hope your onward journey was less treacherous and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel if you are travelling to or from Gatwick again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The most friendly welcoming staff we have had at a Premier Inn - thankyou.
Location ideal and has a pub/restuarant attached. We did not park our car here though.
All rooms are quiet and can not hear any aircraft noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review. Our Reception Team work very hard so it is lovely to see them get some recognition for their efforts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A group of us stayed here for one night before an early morning flight out of Gatwick. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and as usual with the Premier Inn, the free/cheap WiFi was appreciated. We had no problem finding a parking spot, although the car park would benefit from a few lights. Some of our party reported noise throughout the night from other guests departing for very early flights. The food at the adjoining bar/restaurant was distinctly average.

We booked the option that included 8 days parking at the airport. Upon arrival at the car park they had no record of our booking and we had to take a ticket to gain entry. Upon exit, we had to visit the main office, where we encountered an extremely rude and most unprofessional individual. She basically accused us of trying to scam our way out of the car park, didn’t mutter so much as a ‘sorry’, ‘please’ or ‘thank you’, and basically threw our exit ticket at us. I know the conduct of the car parking staff is beyond the control of the Premier Inn, but if they had processed the booking correctly and transferred the reservation then we would not have been subjected to it. For this reason, we will be travelling by rail for our next flight from Gatwick and stay at one of the closer hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidjones533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are sorry you encountered problems departing the car park. All the details are usually sent through the system onto the car park but, with so many sets of details going through on a daily basis, occasionally problems can arise. This has happened a few times recently so we will investigate this to try to ensure problems are kept to a minimum. Usually, when this scenario arises, the car park staff ring our Reception Team who can then quickly verify the details for them. We really hope this didn't inconvenience you too much.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing