We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Second stay by wife and I prior to transatlantic flight. Very friendly receptionist (Mo), who we also saw last year. Testimony to hotel that he's stayed and still is happy!
Rooms are clean and we were offered a choice. Very quiet, well back from the road and lots of trees also insulating from road noise.
All staff were cheerful and helpful.
Breakfast in adjacent pub environment worked well, good value, reasonable quality, and plenty of choice. Less than 10 minutes from the airport and an easy drive.
Book early for really good prices, unbeatable value at £29 and good enough for the most fussy traveller I would say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merseadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your kind words and fantastic review. We are so pleased you and your wife enjoyed your second stay with us. It is great to hear you found our hotel clean, quiet and convenient for the airport. Finally, it is especially pleasing to see you found our staff cheerful and helpful. I will pass your regards onto Mo.

We all hope you had a smooth onward flight across the pond and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived at 21h to a very professional welcome.The rooms are large , comfortable and clean. The pub/restaurant serves food till 22h and the choice and quality of food was excellent. Booking a table is probably a wise move

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you found your room large, comfortable and clean for your stay at our hotel. It is also great to hear you received a professional, efficient welcome from our staff on Reception.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very good Premier Inn with friendly staff and good place to have breakfast - room quality is excellent with comfortable pillows - I've also had dinner at the pub next door and the food is excellent and good value

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable. It's also pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed eating in the Gatwick Manor. I will pass your positive feedback onto the management team at the Manor.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great hotel fantastic location. Breakfast fab and value for money. Good location for gatwick airport. Only downside was young female ghost at the end of my 13yr old daughters bed. Ghost was teenage, crying and fair haired!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellextaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel so convenient for the airport.

As far as we are aware, we have never had any sightings of any paranormal activity in the hotel before. We hope this experience didn't give cause any nightmares and you will be happy to visit us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights , one before and one after a trip to Milan .The rooms are always clean and functional ( though lights could be better ) The rooms were warm and quiet ( we had to go to sleep early for a very early check in )We did not eat on our first visit but had breakfast following our 2nd night . The breakfast was well laid out with good choices for traditional English but think those preferring continental would be less satisfied.The staff are excellent , with particular praise and thanks to Emma . We took a taxi to the airport , arranged by reception staff , at a cost of about £9.
If travelling from Gatwick again I would have no hesitation in using this Premier Inn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our staff. I will pass on your thanks to Emma.

We all hope you had a brilliant time in Milan and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel when you next travel from Gatwick.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last night, I was here on business. I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before - and now I don't think I will stay anywhere else! When you walk in this hotel, you instantly feel warm and welcomed by the friendly staff. You can really tell the staff here love and care about what they do - and this was echoed in conversations I had with other guests. The hotel is run to the highest standard, rooms are immaculate, and I love that you get the choice of either soft or hard pillows. The receptionist on duty, Emma, did everything she could to make my stay comfortable - and treated me like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble! I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your kind words and fabulous review! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are very proud of our Reception Team, they all work very hard and always do their best to make each guest feel as welcome as possible. It is always great to see them get some recognition for all their efforts - thank you.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your first Premier Inn experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ideal hotel for the night before or after a flight. Comfortable rooms, a good restaurant on site and very reasonable. Were unable to take advantage of the breakfast as had an early start but it looked very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel comfortable and convenient for the airport. We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing