We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Usual Good Standard”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here night before a wedding. Room was up to the usual good standard I have come to expect from Premier Inns. Food the night was fine with a range of good real ales available in the Chef & Brewer pub on site. Breakfast the following morning was great - filling & well cooked. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 424stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your breakfast at the Gatwick Manor.

We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding you were attending and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    512
    202
    80
    45
See reviews for
443
644
81
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked one night plus airport parking for two weeks. Fantastic value for money, efficient friendly staff, great rooms and I will definately use again the next time I fly from Gatwick. The only issue I found was that breakfast is served late on a Saturday which means that if you have an early flight you have to do without or grab something from the airport. This is a shame as they have great offers which include breakfast! Other than that, brilliant x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are so pleased you found our staff friendly, our rooms comfortable and our Sleep, Park & Fly package good value for money.

As you probably saw, as we don't have an in-house restaurant, our breakfast service is provided by the neighbouring Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant. With this being the case, we have less control over the timings of our breakfast. We are sorry you had to leave too early to catch breakfast on this occasion.

We hope you all had a fantastic time away and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you travel via Gatwick.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is in a wonderful location – all greenery and tranquil with no road noise. As usual for Premier inn its clean and the hotel staff friendly. We slept well, having booked a ‘park and stay’.
However I’m not a great fan of messing around with car parking tickets and phone calls at 11.30 pm at night when I returned to the UK. When we dropped the car off at 5 am the automatic barrier would not open to the long stay car park (where they put you). Having apologised to several angry car drivers behind it transpired - talking on the intercom - that the problem needed to be sorted out on return. I rather got the impression from the car park attendant that there were frequent occurrences of screw ups in the passing of the car number plates by Premier inn to the car park. Sure enough on our return late at night we were not the only Premier in ‘park and stay’ customer in the parking hut trying to sort out the problem so we could get out!
Breakfast needs a rethink. I’d offer this advice: get a proper buffet counter. The current one is small and composed of several steel trays with lids (but nowhere to put them when you lift them off to see what is underneath – or serve yourself) how about labels? More to the point because everything has lids on the staff can’t see what’s gone or running out. Trying to compile a cooked English breakfast is well-nigh impossible because something has run out. Fried eggs need to be cooked in hotter oil and the yolks basted to make sure the white is cooked.
This is probably a bit harsher that I think I meant to be - overall it’s really good - and I would stay again - but the above are improvement opportunities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Firstly, thank you for such a clear, detailed and honest review.

It is great to see you enjoyed the location and setting of our hotel. We are very lucky to have such a feel of the countryside so close to the airport. It is also good to see you found your room clean and our staff friendly.

We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the car park at South Terminal as part of your Sleep, Park & Fly package. Although the majority of these packages seem to work perfectly well, we believe a fault in the system has arisen recently that causes some of the car details to not reach the car park. We are aware of this and are in communication with the car park to find a way to either correct the problem with the system or get round the issue somehow. In the worst case scenario, the car park staff are aware that a call to our 24-hour Reception will resolve any issues as all the details are easily accessible on our system. We will endeavour to rectify this issue as soon as possible.

With regards to the breakfast service, as you will know, our breakfasts are provided by the pub/restaurant next door, the Gatwick Manor. We are actually currently running a survey for our guests to give feedback on their breakfast and dinner experience in an attempt to make standards as high as possible. We will add your input into the feedback and work with the restaurant management to ensure the breakfast service is run to the best possible standard.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here once and already reviewed. Back again, and will keep using it! No pool or Fitness centre, not that we wanted one!!!! Hence 1 rating. 5 star overall even if you're flying in or out of South Terminal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chessingtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope you will be able to stay with us many more times in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry, england
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed before a flight, and our rate of £55 included 4 days parking at Long Stay Gatwick airport. Excellent value. The room was pretty standard, neat and tidy, freeview TV, a little noisy with guests arriving at odd hours as you would expect and a pretty hard mattress, but everything you need including a pub nearby for food and drinks, and snack machines (including ice cream!) in reception. Free parking overnight. A few miles drive from the airport but easy enough. Hard to fault.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor so you don't get herds of elephants arriving late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your great review. It is great to see you felt your Sleep, Park & Fly package was excellent value for money. It sounds like you took advantage of the ice cream machine too!

As you rightly say, being an airport hotel, there are always late arrivals/early departures. We hope this didn't disturb your sleep too much on this occasion.

We all hope you had an enjoyable short break and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here the night before our holiday. Parking was included in the price and convenient for Gatwick the following morning being only about 5 minutes away. Food in restaurant was ok, breakfast good value. Heating and TV remote in room not working. Overall very good value at £29.00 and took away the stress of travelling around the M25 in rush hour!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twotoneskaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you found your stay with us good value for money and convenient for the airport. However, we are sorry you couldn't get the heating or TV remote to work in your room. Remember, whenever you stay with us, that our Reception Teams are on hand 24/7 and happy to help you with any problems that may arise. We hope these issues didn't effect your stay with us too much.

We hope you had a wonderful holiday and that we can welcome you back to our hotel the next time you fly from Gatwick.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, but hard to find, you seem to have to go literally round the houses / and many roundabouts to find it! Once you do however, it's a very nice, fairly quiet hotel with a great pub / restaurant attached. Very efficient friendly staff especially the receptionist who's name I think was Abbey and the tall guy in the restaurant. Excellent food! Only thing is the beds are hard. Otherwise no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyfirestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel once you found us! We do have some unforeseen emergency roadworks going on near us at the moment so that may have caused you to have to follow a diversion to get to us. We are hoping these roadworks will be completed as quickly as possible.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. They all work very hard to make all our visitors feel as comfortable as possible so it is nice to see them get some recognition from our guests. I will pass your regards on to Abi.

We all hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing