We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
691
571
228
94
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
571
228
94
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel prior to an early flight. Great nights sleep but heard lady in room above in her heels. Nothing the hotel could have done about it. Ordered a cab from hotel to airport due to roadworks and wanting to make sure we got there but free shuttle is available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBlack100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear your had a comfortable night's stay with us. We hope your taxi got you to the airport in good time despite the roadworks. The shuttle bus that runs to and from the airport actually carries a charge of £3 per person so a taxi for two of you doesn't work out much more expensive anyway.

We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and that you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the moment we arrived until we left the service and welcome we received was outstanding and the breakfast and facilities were fantastic would highly recommend nothing was too much trouble for the staff a nice end too our family holiday A++++++

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you were made to feel so welcome by our staff.

We all hope you had a safe journey home and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was the usual standard, although the hotel is looking tired and the approach road is falling apart and needs relaying. Reception and housekeeping staff were pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant however was poor, food was cold and no interest from the staff at all apart from placing on the table. There was one night when the food was better but that was the exception. The worst breakfast service in a premier hotel ever. Sausages were pale and anaemic, a good vet could have brought the bacon back to life. Staff spent most of the time either looking at phones or stirring the breakfast items in a hot plate (bain marie) that should have been thrown out years ago, it just produced steam. Scrambled eggs you could either slice or swim in, depending on the day due to excess water.
All in all if this had been my first visit to a Premier Inn I would have been very disappointed, however I know this is the exception rather than the rule.
A low score because of the on site restaurant, the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: Go to another premier inn or eat elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We were very disappointed to see such a low rating on your review. On closer inspection, it appears you found your stay in our hotel quite satisfactory and it was pleasing to see you found our staff to be pleasant and welcoming.

The disappointing aspect of your stay was the food and service in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. As you will know, we do not have an in-house restaurant at our site. Our breakfast service is provided by our neighbouring pub/restaurant, the Gatwick Manor. We appreciate your feedback and will be addressing the points you have raised with the management team of the restaurant. Although we are run by separate companies, it is very important to us that the dinner and breakfast services are run to as high a standard as possible for our guests.

We do hope your disappointment with the restaurant won't prevent you from staying with us again in the future. In fact, we would love to welcome you back and endeavour to provide a better breakfast service next time.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice place but booked as thought it was at Gatwick Airports South Terminal and wasn't expecting a 15 min bus journey after a long flight and day to find it. However nice staff and food , quaint place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are sorry if the location of the hotel wasn't clear. Premierinn.com does state that we are located "2 miles/10 minute taxi journey" from the airport. However, you may have made the booking by other means. We are pleased, however, that you enjoyed your stay with us once you found us.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A good nights sleep was really important and we got that having arrived late in the evening for an early flight the next day. The Inn was a little tired in decor, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was excellent. The hotel has a pub/restaurant with a function room which could be noisy if you have a room overlooking it. There are lots of signs on the car park warning you of car crime and the lighting is very poor so care is the watchword.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandem2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to see you got a good night's sleep before your early flight. It is always especially pleasing to hear great comments about our staff - thank you.

The car park is owned by the Gatwick Manor but we are in communication with them about the lighting and upkeep of the entrance, car park and grounds. Thank you for your feedback. The car park is covered by CCTV and reports of any problems in the car park are extremely rare.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review. We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews