We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night before our flight the following day.The room was spacious given we had 2 extra single beds in there,bathroom clean tidy and plenty of towels.
Check in was spot on and we were given clear instructions for our parking at gatwick long stay whichwe had paid for as part of a deal.
Breakfast the next morning was of good standard,plenty of choice just the job to set us up for the days travelling.
We would definatley stay here again and would recomend it to our freinds and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed a smooth check-in and received all the information you required from our Reception Team.

We hope you had an enjoyable trip and that we can welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Becky ,Jason,Emma and Abi go the extra mile to ensure a great night sleep is had by all. No air craft noise lovely peaceful location. Getting to the hotel at present is difficult due to the road works just outside taking you on a diverted route. I would advise contacting hotel before arrival if you have any concerns.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear our staff made you feel at home and you found our hotel quiet and peaceful for your stay. As you are aware, the roadworks around us have been causing some disruption. We have been e-mailing directions to all guests prior to their arrival to help them avoid too many delays and our Reception Team are also happy to answer any questions regarding directions to us during this awkward period.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed overnight for a flight the next day, picked the South even though flying from North terminal as the hotel said was in own grounds and therefore likely to be quiet. Really comfy bed and quiet. The staff were helpful in providing decaf drinks when asked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you for your excellent review. Its great to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very lucky to have surroundings with such a countryside feel so close to the airport. We hope your visit was as quiet and peaceful as you hoped.

We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and that you are able to visit us again sometime soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great place to stop after a flight home from holiday, or on your way.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, as all premier inn's are.
Staff are polite and professional.
Restaurant and pub close by, but not the cleanest

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_3712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to relax and make your stay with us an extension of your holiday. It is especially pleasing to hear you found our staff polite and professional.

We all hope you had a great holiday and that we can welcome you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great nights stay at this premier inn. Stayed for one night just before flying off on holiday the next day. Rooms were clean and bed was so comfortable. Staff were lovely and friendly and on hand to help with any queries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you found your room clean & comfortable and our staff friendly.

We all hope you went on to have a super holiday and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Would highly recommend this Premier Inn as a place to stay either prior to a flight or after a flight. All the staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Excellent facilities.
Good food in the restaurant and pub next door. Great location lots of wildlife around as a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are pleased you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the food at the Gatwick Manor next door. It is particular pleasing to see that you were made to feel welcome by our staff. Our whole team work really hard to make all our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their stay so it is brilliant to see them get recognition for their efforts.

We all hope you had a safe, smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Not wanting too exhausting a day, with a long journey before flying from the UK, we were lucky to find this Premier Inn at the low rate that people talk about but which we have never been lucky enough to find.

Our room was well appointed and the bed was 'king plus parliament' in size and extremely comfortable. Built in the grounds of a Manor House and Tythe Barn, all well kept and restored, it was surrounded by countryside with no airport intrusion. The Bar and Restaurant were beautifully appointed, in keeping with the period, and the food and service were also excellent.

We used the shuttle bus at the entrance to the Manor at 4:21 in the morning. This was no hassle at all and it was also right on time, a duck asleep on the grass by the bus stop, which was off the main road, and baby rabbits hurtling around made this a Great Start to our day.

We will definitely use this Premier Inn when next flying from Gatwick Airport.

Room Tip: To avoid any noise from functions in the Tythe Barn, make the staff aware that you have an early fli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such countryside surroundings to our site with it being so close to the airport. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy them before your flight out of the UK.

It is also good to see the shuttle bus was on time despite all the roadworks we have around us at the moment.

We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Maybe next time you will be able to sleep in a little longer than the ducks and enjoy some breakfast with us too!

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing