We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet.

We stayed here before flying out to Mexico in June.

All requests taken care of - quiet top floor room, away from kitchens, lifts etc. We had a great night's sleep.
Staff could not do enough for you, polite, efficient, helpful.
Dinner in the restaurant was pretty good and there was a nice bar.

Very close to the airport via a taxi that the staff were happy organise at silly o'clock in the morning.

Next time we fly from Gatwick we will be flying from here.

Room Tip: Top floor room away from the bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boo-yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your great review. It is very pleasing to hear you found all our staff so helpful and polite.

We hope you had a brilliant time in Mexico and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    480
    182
    71
    37
See reviews for
418
595
77
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for a night last year before we flew to Vegas. Didn't arrive til midnight but staff friendly and hotel was everything we expected. Comfy beds, nice shower and tv.

Left at 7am the next morning.

Have booked the same hotel for next month! This time with the hotel and parking deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your short stay with us. We all hope you had a fantastic time in Las Vegas and we look forward to welcoming you back next month!

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely Premier Inn. Only problem was finding it. I think this was due to having a road closed and diversions in place. However once found a great place and with the Manor pub over the road it was ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tartangnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been slightly hampered by the unexpected road closure but have been trying to get directions to all our expected guests via e-mail to make the journey here as straight forward as possible. Fortunately, the road is due to be completely re-opened in the next few days. Sorry if your journey to us was disrupted but we are pleased you enjoyed it once you arrived.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and you will be able to visit us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I checked in at 3.30am following a delayed flight and was very impressed to be greeted by a very helpful welcoming and polite young man (despite it being 3.30am !). The room exceeded expectations - it was extremely clean, modern and spacious and had all the required facilities which were all in full working order and well stocked with tea/coffee etc. The only very slight negative was I had prebooked breakfast but as this was only available between 7am and 9am had to cancel - 7am-10am would have been welcome ! Overall though a very impressive stay and am planning to return to other Premier Inns throughout the country in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to see you received a warm welcome from our Night Reception Team and you found your room comfortable and spacious.

Unfortunately, as we don't have an in-house restaurant at our site, our breakfast service is provided by the neighbouring Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant. This is run by a separate company and therefore the opening hours are dictated by them. We are sorry the breakfast service finished too early for you on this occasion.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us and other Premier Inns in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a lovely little Premier Inn! Booked the night before flying and a night after landing. Had a wonderful relaxed evening in the bar and restaurant. Set in beautiful surroundings this really is a great place to stay. The staff are an absolute credit to the Premier Inn brand! I would highly recommend and the park and fly deal is a must... Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and very kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your evening over at the Gatwick Manor.

We hope you had a great holiday and you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for first time before flying to Florida. Service was first class and meal at accompanying Manor was superb. Comfortable and quiet room, receptionist was first class.would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and great review.

We all hope you had a brilliant time in Florida and that we can welcome you back to stay with us again sometime soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We booked here as we had a late flight from Turkey & this was only 5mins from airport. We booked a couple of weeks in advance a got a room for 3 for £35! We arrived at the hotel around 1.30am & was welcomed in by a very pleasant young man. He was very helpful & directed us to our room. The room was lovely, very spacious for the 3 of us & immaculately clean. We had a great night sleep & was refreshed for our 4hr drive home the following morning. We had a minor problem getting out of our room as lock had broken but I rang down to reception & the lovely lady came up immediately to open it.
Would definitely stay here again, and would like to emphasise how wonderful the staff were which made this stay even better.
Thank you :-) Sheree.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you for the great review and your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Most pleasing of all are your lovely comments about our staff. Our whole Reception Team works very hard to make all our guests feel welcome so it is brilliant to see them get recognition for their efforts.

We hope your journey home was a safe and smooth one. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing