We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
702
576
231
94
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
576
231
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet.

We stayed here before flying out to Mexico in June.

All requests taken care of - quiet top floor room, away from kitchens, lifts etc. We had a great night's sleep.
Staff could not do enough for you, polite, efficient, helpful.
Dinner in the restaurant was pretty good and there was a nice bar.

Very close to the airport via a taxi that the staff were happy organise at silly o'clock in the morning.

Next time we fly from Gatwick we will be flying from here.

Room Tip: Top floor room away from the bar and restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boo-yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you very much for your great review. It is very pleasing to hear you found all our staff so helpful and polite.

We hope you had a brilliant time in Mexico and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for a night last year before we flew to Vegas. Didn't arrive til midnight but staff friendly and hotel was everything we expected. Comfy beds, nice shower and tv.

Left at 7am the next morning.

Have booked the same hotel for next month! This time with the hotel and parking deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your short stay with us. We all hope you had a fantastic time in Las Vegas and we look forward to welcoming you back next month!

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely Premier Inn. Only problem was finding it. I think this was due to having a road closed and diversions in place. However once found a great place and with the Manor pub over the road it was ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartangnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been slightly hampered by the unexpected road closure but have been trying to get directions to all our expected guests via e-mail to make the journey here as straight forward as possible. Fortunately, the road is due to be completely re-opened in the next few days. Sorry if your journey to us was disrupted but we are pleased you enjoyed it once you arrived.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and you will be able to visit us again sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I checked in at 3.30am following a delayed flight and was very impressed to be greeted by a very helpful welcoming and polite young man (despite it being 3.30am !). The room exceeded expectations - it was extremely clean, modern and spacious and had all the required facilities which were all in full working order and well stocked with tea/coffee etc. The only very slight negative was I had prebooked breakfast but as this was only available between 7am and 9am had to cancel - 7am-10am would have been welcome ! Overall though a very impressive stay and am planning to return to other Premier Inns throughout the country in the future :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It is great to see you received a warm welcome from our Night Reception Team and you found your room comfortable and spacious.

Unfortunately, as we don't have an in-house restaurant at our site, our breakfast service is provided by the neighbouring Gatwick Manor pub/restaurant. This is run by a separate company and therefore the opening hours are dictated by them. We are sorry the breakfast service finished too early for you on this occasion.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to stay with us and other Premier Inns in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a lovely little Premier Inn! Booked the night before flying and a night after landing. Had a wonderful relaxed evening in the bar and restaurant. Set in beautiful surroundings this really is a great place to stay. The staff are an absolute credit to the Premier Inn brand! I would highly recommend and the park and fly deal is a must... Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and very kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your evening over at the Gatwick Manor.

We hope you had a great holiday and you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews