We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
702
576
231
94
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
576
231
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Would not usually really write a review about an airport premier inn, but this one was really nice, great location, and an excellent pub attached, would not hesitate to use this hotel again when flying from gatwick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86matt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and are able to stay with us again sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Flying out early, you couldn't ask for a better start to a holiday! Rooms clean, fresh and bed is super comfortable. Great staff at the gatwick South London rd prem inn.
The receptionist was so kind and was very attentive to my toddler! Gave us milk when I asked, was friendly and gave advice and directions when asked regarding a place to have evening meal.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186460Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to see your stay with us got your holiday off to a good start. Thank you very much for your kind words and great review.

We hope you went on to have a fantastic holiday and that you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Fab sleep. Slightly bigger room then previous one we stayed in. Bit far from the airport but u can get a shuttle bus over. We stupidly didn't know that at the time and walked! Nice friendly staff at reception easy check in and out. Food could do with upgrading didnt taste very nice and was warm not hot.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank manicmummyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased you had a great sleep. It is also nice to hear that our staff were friendly and efficient during check in and out.

The pub/restaurant on our site is run by a separate company so we have very little control over the food and drink. However, we will pass your feedback on to the management at the Gatwick Manor.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight and this hotel is very close to the South Terminal. The reasonable package included long stay parking at Gatwick Airport, We had difficulty finding the hotel, partly due to a diversion and realised what a lot of Premier Inns there are in that area as we visited or passed many of them in our quest to find this one!

However what a pleasant surprise when we found it. It is set in really lovely grounds next to Chef and Brewer pub, including an old tithe barn. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Yes there was noise from a wedding and a birthday party - but that didn't stop us from sleeping. We would definitely come back again if flying from Gatwick.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hester09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us once you found us! We're sorry if you had trouble finding us. We've had some major unexpected roadworks outside our site which has caused us some disruption but fortunately they have all been completed now.

It is great to see that once you found us you were able to enjoy our green surroundings. It is also very pleasing to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope you had an enjoyable onward journey and that we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice Hotel , Hot in bedrooms and Noisy lots of people coming and going all the time. Restaurant nice, lovely old building with Ducks and rabbits in grounds.Friendly staff in restaurant and hotel. Look out for entrance when driving can be missed..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James1970m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews