We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAN--BLOODY--TASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Crawley B&B and Inns
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“FAN--BLOODY--TASTIC”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

stayed here on thurs 09th May before flying to Cyprus
Had a lovely room
The staff we very helpful and friendly
Sorted me the perfect room for my needs
They ordered my taxi just £10
Nice buffet breakfast or cooked if you require
This was my third stay at this brilliant hotel
Not a single fault
and very good value with on site parking
A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO ALL AT LITTLE FOXES
I will be back in Sept
Tony + Julie Harte

Room Tip: If like me you need special requirements email them at least a week before and let them know..they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Tony and Julie, thank you for your positive review it is really appreciated. I am really pleased to see we will be welcoming you back again in September it is great having such loyal customers such as you and long may it continue. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    163
    62
    55
    35
See reviews for
99
340
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Little Foxes is a great overnight pre-flight hotel. For a very reasonable price we had a comfortable room with all the amenities and an early continental breakfast. The transfer was by taxi and as we were arriving back in the very early hours of the morning it was great to not have to wait for ages in the cold for a hotel bus. Our car was waiting for us at the hotel for a quick easy getaway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paukei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review it is very much appreciated. I hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

It was the first time we have stayed at a hotel before our flight and found the Little Foxes very helpful and efficient. The staff were great and taxis were on time. This was a great start to our holiday and will recommend and use the Little Foxes again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolT548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
I apologise that there was an issue with your room key;something i was unaware of until reading your review. In regard to the alleged things left in your vehicle and as per our separate email correspondence, i can not accept that those things were left by our drivers as your vehicle would have been moved around one hundred metres from the front car park to the rear car park. We do not take our customers vehicles off site any longer, unlike many of our competitors, nor do we move vehicles to our sister hotel a quarter of a mile away any more. We certainly don't have an on site McDonald's, either so the appearance of these alleged objects will have to remain a mystery to us both. Thank you for your custom and apologies again your overall view of us was so negative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before we flew from gatwick.
14 nights parking came with the room
The room was big but very basic and the bathroom wasn't brilliant to be honest.
But we stayed there mainly because of where it is and for the parking.
The breakfast was very good tho lots of variety and they sort taxis out for you.
The old lady who checked us in on sat14th April in the early evening was excellent very polite and very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is the first time we have driven to Gatwick the night before we flew out on holiday and must say it's so much better, no worries about missed flights etc. and we got ourselves a very good deal by staying here. However, the rooms are very tired and dated, alarm clock didn't work and the shower door stuck, the shower nozzle was also broken. However we managed to get a good nights sleep even though the rooms were very hot and the Continental Breakfast was fine for us at that time of the morning. The taxi arrived as arranged by the hotel so a good start. At the end of the holiday the taxi arrived after a call to the company and within 15 minutes we were back to our car.
The only real gripe I have is that I was quoted £10 per journey for the taxi but paid another £5 because it was Bank Holiday, the hotel should have known what day we were arriving back on and charged accordingly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We recently used this hotel prior to our flight out of Gatwick and would not use them again. Check in took ages, rooms were very tired and hot and it was quite noisy all night long. Cold buffet breakfast was very poor and the transfers booked for us by the hotel were not as as per the costs quoted at time of booking. All in all not a very enjoyable start/finish to our holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 431stupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Helpful efficient staff, clean comfortable room, reliable taxi service, excellent value for money. Yes the rooms are in need of the planned refurbishments but the positives far outweigh the negatives. We will definitely use either Little Foxes or Ifield Court next time we fly from Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Property: Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Address: Charlwood Road | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Foxes Hotel is near Gatwick airport offering overnight guests on site holiday parking. Single, twin, double, triple and family rooms available Your holiday starts here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing