We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair for the price but could be improved” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fair for the price but could be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to a morning flight and we were given a room in the stable block. The room was clean but the the blanket on the bed was dirty and the room was dusty. The matress was appalling and needs replacing as you could feel the springs. The noise from the airport was audible with the windows closed - although I guess that could be expected due to it being so close to the run way. We chose not to have breakfast so can't comment on that. You are required to leave your car keys in your room on check out which is a bit odd. The car remains on site and ours was ready on return. We booked our transfers which were 17 on the way and 20 on the way back (for 5 plus bags) takes about 20 minutes. Despite pre booking our return transfer the taxi company failed to arrive and we were forced to use another company which added an hour onto our return journey. In short I think for a little bit more money you could find a better alternative, I would not use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skindog981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you had so many issues in your room and these will be raised with our management team and dealt with; i am however surprised that you found the room to be so poor as they are normally well received. We do ask guests to leave their keys in the room between the hours of seven and ten am only so if this does not apply to you then this was wrong; apologies if so. This is for operational reasons but as your room would have been locked on departure they would have been safe. We also have a key drop box but clearly this was not explained properly to you so again apologies for that. I would be grateful if you could give me some further detail on what went wrong with your taxi; our taxi partners offer a consistently high service ad this is extremely rare. Thank you again for your custom and i am sorry that we fell below acceptable standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    154
    58
    47
    34
See reviews for
90
323
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Little Foxes was great. We had an overnight stay before our morning flight from Gatwick the next day. We stayed in one of the quirky stable designed rooms which was lovely. would have been even better if there had been a place to eat and a licenced bar on site but 10 mins up the road was a lovely hotel/resteraunt, so a short walk out and we were fine. Gezza very helpful with checkin and very efficient service for taxi to/from Gatwick as well as affordable parking.would highly recommend for your pre/post flight accommodation and parking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operation Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that the newly developed stable rooms were a pleasant place for you to stay; that really encouraging news for us. We are looking to develop a restaurant and bar shortly but i am glad you enjoyed your self at our sister hotel a few hundred yards down the road. I hope we can welcome you again in the future and glad that you recognise the great value we offer and hope you had a great holiday. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanklin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

www.littlefoxeshotel.com

This Hotel is Great Value and in a lovely setting and close to Gatwick Airport.
The Transfers service works really well making it an ideal start and end to our holiday.
Breakfast is either a buffet or cooked and is first class

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review; it is truly appreciated; i am glad you think we got it right in so many areas; we are working hard across the business and knowing it has paid off on this occasion is a great boost to us all. Thank you for your custom; we hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed overnight while visiting friends.
Friendly staff. Rooms clean, secure and quiet.
Zero Vodafone coverage which may be an issue if you are arranging to meet people before flying or when you have come back to the UK. Had a nightmare getting into the wifi, I don't think that's the hotels fault but with no Vodafone coverage it was a bit of an issue for me but may not be a worry to you at all.
No paths on local roads so when you are there...you are there.
Bed was a bit hard for my taste, shower was excellent though
I didnt have breakfast so can't comment.
If I was flying out from Gatwick in future I'd probably book here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank django2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review; it is much appreciated. as you point out we can not do anything about individual phone network coverage; we would however happily have let you make any necessary calls at no charge. Our WIFI coverage is poor in some areas and we are currently looking in to how we can improve that; apologies. Beds are subjective but apologies it was not right for you. I am glad you enjoyed the shower though. The lack of paths on the main road is a concern i agree but again this is not something we seem to be able to influence; most visit us by car so its rarely an issue but definitely a concern. I do hoe we get to see you again in the future and thank you for your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed with my family in June as a convenient place to stay before flying the next day. The price was good as it included parking for our stay. Everything about the room was average. It was badly in need of redecorating and some maintenance. The electric sockets were loose and the general appearance was tatty.
The main issue we had that was upon arrival, my daughter turned on the light in our room which immediately 'blew'. The other two bulbs, one in the bathroom and one in the dressing room, were also not working. When I mentioned this to the lady on reception, I was told it was too late to call an electrician!! So we spent the night and the next morning using a table lamp as our only means of lighting.
No offer of compensation, just an attitude of "what do you want me to do about it?"
I see that the owner replies to comments. I also notice it is never their fault. Interesting to see what comes from this one....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I apologise there seems to have been a problem with the lighting in your room; we can not place when this happened so if you could tell me what room you were in and the date of your stay i can look in to this properly and respond more fully. It would also enable me to respond to your comments on the room being tatty and it having loose sockets too. I would however dispute any of our receptionists having the type of attitude you describe; we care very much about how we look after our customers. If you look at the vast majority of our comments are staff are regularly praised for their warmth and willingness to please. Compensation is not given to anyone without managerial input for the record. While i am not the owner like the staff i care a great deal about our customers and try to respond to as many comments as time allows; i like to think that when we know we have got it wrong we will put our hands up accept it and try to use it as a learning point; we are not perfect - we are not five star; but nor are our prices! Thank you for your custom and i look forward to hearing from you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset,uk
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Choose this hotel for an inexpensive start to our holiday, with the parking available you will not find cheaper. On arriving met by a friendly face, Booked in, given our instructions and taxi. arranged for the next day Our room was more than adequate, clean and comfortable. The extractor fan was a bit noisy when the light was turned on in the bathroom, so you just need to use the light over the mirror. Had a nice surprize in the morning, open the curtains to see 2 deer's in the grounds. Taxi arrived on time so every thing ran smoothly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonSomerset_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review; it is truly appreciated; apologies for the overly noisy fan; It will hopefully be picked up on and repaired. I am glad you got to see the deer, they are regular visitors. I do hope we can welcome you again some day; thank you for your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo_1505
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the cheapest airport hotel and parking I have found 2 years in a row now. No faffing around driving your car to another car park in the morning like lots of the other (slightly more expensive options!)
Found the lady very helpful, booked taxi's for us which arrived without a hitch.
Stayed in the converted bit last year and found it fine! Airport hotels are always going to be noisy with people leaving during the early hours and planes going over head but you expect this.
Cant comment on the food as have left before breakfast time.
Room comfortable enough. Had no problems with showers etc as I have read a couple of other had.
Would definitely return at this price for an easier, more relaxed start to our holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review; it is much appreciated; we hope to welcome you again some time in the future; thank you for your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Property: Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Address: Little Foxes Charlwood Road | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Foxes Hotel is near Gatwick airport offering overnight guests on site holiday parking. Single, twin, double, triple and family rooms available Your holiday starts here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing