We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Crawley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here last week prior to flying from gatwick. The room was clean, well decorated and had tae making facilities. Add to that a very reasonable price for a one night stay with a week of car parking and you have a bargain.We didn't use the sister hotel for an evening meal but drove to the Royal Oak pub, a mile down the road in Ifield and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were given a room in the "stables" ( no horses present) and found it to be quiet and ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixonmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here recently prior to our flight from Gatwick. The accomodation and taxis to and from Gatwick came to £100.00 - much less than was quoted just for car parking at Gatwick!!
To be honest we wasn't expecting very much, however we were surprised how lovely this hotel is. Effortless check in, spotlessly clean, tea/coffee making facilities and french doors to a court yard.

We booked into the sister hotel, Ifield House for dinner and it was lovely. In the morning a taxi arrrived at the desired time and on our return the taxi was with us within a few minutes.

An excellent service that we will definitley be using again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lions-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I am glad that you received what we are trying to consistently achieve, that being a great value experience that gives you a perfect start to your trip. We are happy to hear that we went above your expectations and that you noted the value we offer over parking alone! Thank you again for your custom it is great to know we are getting it right for the vast majority of our customers. I hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for one night with parking for two weeks very good value the receptionist was warm and friendly room was basic but good but don't eat at sister hotel Ifield court it was overpriced and rubbish see my Ifield court review

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bronsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest thank you for your positive review; it is much appreciated. I am glad you recognised that we offer a pleasant hotel/b&B experience and offer such good value when compared to our larger more corporate rivals. We are working hard to ensure we give everyone a positive experience. I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our sister hotel a few hundred yards down the road but i think it best i comment on that on there rather than here. Thanks you again for your custom; it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 night prior to our holiday. The receptionist was extremely helpful and the room was very good.We had an early flight so only had a buffet breakfast, but this was more than adequate. The taxi was on time and on return a quick phone call and the taxi was there to take us back to the hotel, where the receptionist kindly filled our flask for our long trip home.Will definitely be returning. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocoholic49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you or your kind review; it is much appreciated. I am glad you had such a positive experience with us and that our local, friendly staff enriched your overall experience. I hope you had a good holiday and hope we can indeed welcome you again in the future. Thank you once again for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed on fri 27th Sept 13
The lovely girls there got me the exact room I asked for as well as finding a booking there when all the web sites said fully booked.
They have also made some very nice improvements adding trellis to the annex rooms.
The whole visit went like clockwork...
Booking in
Taxi Bookings
The comfortable room
Car parking
All 100%

If your looking for a cheap room in a hotel run by arrogant staff..poor facilities a live band in an over priced bar full of young binge drinking youngsters....THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR YOU..

On the other hand if your looking for a peaceful..clean..friendly..helpful..hotel in woodland setting...with several country pubs and a sister hotel with Bar and good food..look no further..you will find it here.
Excellent value for money.
I would like to extend a very warm thank you to all the staff at Little Foxes for always providing excellent service
THANK YOU
11/10
Tony + Julie Harte
See you in May 2014
xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billyfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest, i am thrilled to see a returning customer and that you have noticed the changes we have made to the property since we took it over in October 2012. You sum what we are trying to offer our customers brilliantly and i am really grateful for that. I know from your reviews that you are a regular customer and i would be grateful if you could make yourself known to me and or the hotel as i would lie to make sure we look after you in some way on your next stay. Loyal customers are so valuable and we truly appreciate you! Thanks again and i look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

lovely place people very friendly. the room was nice, could do with putting in a couple more teabags in the room. The beds were really hard and I did not sleep very well. If you are a large person like me you will have a lot of trouble getting in and out of the shower. Also the radiator in the bathroom needs changing or painting. Plently of planes went by but you don't really hear them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aunt13anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest thank you for your review. I am glad you found your stay with us a friendly one and we pride ourselves on giving everyone a warm reception. Unlike the large commercial chains we put huge emphasis on our local staff making everyone welcome and do everything possible to make their stay as welcoming as possible.Our bathrooms will be part of our refurbishment program in the near future and again the beds are always under review so we can find a happy medium to please the majority. Yes we have planes in close proximity but as you note they are not an issue and we like to think we offer the best of both; close proximity to the airport but in pleasant rural surroundings. Thank you for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

lovelly room with two good sized beds ,and a bathroom which was a bit tatty the radiater was all rusty and the sealing around the shower was coming away ,but we had a door out on to a lovelly patio area which my daughter loved it was very quiet there ,the beds were a bit hard ,but the service was good the staff were all nice and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Operations Director at Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest, thanks you for your review it is much appreciated. I know which room you stayed in from your description and you are absolutely right that the bathroom is in need of some updating; we are working hard to achieve that and are spending time and money in all areas of the hotel after years of neglect whilst under previous ownership. I am sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable and that is something we constantly monitor though bed comfort is hugely subjective. I am pleased you found our staff helpful; they are the strength of our business and always work hard for the customer. I hope we can welcome you again some time in the future and thank you again for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
4.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#23 of 28 in Crawley
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Address: Charlwood Road | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range: £35 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Foxes Hotel is near Gatwick airport offering overnight guests on site holiday parking. Single, twin, double, triple and family rooms available Your holiday starts here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing