We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for transit stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great for transit stopover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Arrived 6pm off easy jet and flying out 7 am easyjet was much cheaper to stay on site than get trains etc home or night! Is exactly as advertised , small room very functional just right for one, very clean ,comfy bed excellent shower , good tv and free wi fi. Check in and out quick friendly and efficient, found it quiet and temperature in room just right. So convenient to just check out and walk into terminal for flight without getting transfer buses, overall excellent and would reccommend and stay again

Room Tip: End of corridor for quietest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    509
    142
    48
    23
See reviews for
124
457
588
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Hotel is very modern and beautiful!
The breakfast is ok!
The prices are high only in the weekend!
The location is excellent cose is 5min next Times Square!
The service is very good and Dom is very kind!
We will come there next time!
Good Bye From Alessio & Marica from Italy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExoLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We used Yotel after a late arriving flight. Very well laid out, all essentials covered. Found the bed a bit hard, husband liked it though. Would use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellagiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton, Oxfordshire, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I've stayed at the Yotel numerous times and it cant be beaten for location convenience and a good nights sleep prior to a morning flight. The rooms are not spacious, but enough for what you need for a comfy nights sleep with a built in shower room. The best thing is that you are already in airport when you wake up, so no need for rushing to get a shuttle to the airport from a a local hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieWragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This could not be more convenient and if you are transitting Gatwick with little time it is ideal. Single bed cabins are basic but clean and the beds are quite wide. A good nights sleep more than once and will use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selina340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Yotel on 2 occasions recently when passing through Gatwick and it is a great place. Don't come here expecting lots of space. This is strictly fit for purpose - a bed with clean sheets, shower and a few (small) conveniences like internet and TV all in a tiny cabin space. It works great for early morning departures or late arrivals when you want a night's sleep and not too much else. The staff are helpful and it was quite and comfortable for both my stays. Very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a long drive through the night to get to the airport, so it was a great having the option of booking a room for four hours to get some sleep before our flight.

We booked a premium cabin - the bed was extremely comfy, with a brilliant little bathroom. I was a bit concerned about being claustrophobic, but needn't have worried, although I wouldn't want a smaller room with two people.

Loved the decor, the lighting options, and the movable bed. Great!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IbeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing