We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact & Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact & Easy”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed in a premium cabin for one night.
Check in was easy, cost was ok (and much cheaper than Sofitel and Hilton at LGW).
Overall, was compact and easy. Any longer than 6/8 hours I would have felt a bit claustrophobic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bspotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    520
    145
    48
    24
See reviews for
125
466
602
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cellefrouin, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

As an elderly, single traveller, I find the Yotel at Gatwick Airport simply perfect. I don't have to worry about transfers from a hotel outside the airport and of course, it is "on site" for early check-ins. You have the convenience of the airport shops and restaurants although you can get food and drinks at the Yotel. The only nigle, and it is a small one, is that being elderly and usually having two suitcases, I would have liked a little more space. The bed is large and comfortable for one person. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing accommodation at Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryherdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The location could not have been more convenient for my stay. Coming off an international flight and the following morning heading out on another international flight meant I didn't need to leave the airport to get some sleep. After checking out many options this was definitely the best value, no taxi required to and from the airport and no overnight stay at another, more expensive hotel. The rooms are exactly as was stated, cozy. I was delighted to find that the hotel was very quiet and the staff were very welcoming and efficient.

Had a decent sleep and just took the elevator up one floor to check in to my onward flight.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mack_Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Perfect for what I needed. The staff, Pratik and Imola, were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterbabe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Never again. The only good thing is that you are in the terminal. My fault when booking I did not notice the size of bed in the standard pod (cabin). It has a single bed. It say cozy for two. My understanding of cozy is comfortable, No way was it comfortable. Half of the room is taken up by bathroom which is good, but there in no privacy at all as the partition is clear glass .We are a married couple but do like a little privacy in the bathroom. We had large suitcases big mistake, once the suitcases where in the room there was no where to move. We wrere told there is no storeage anywhere in the place. If you are single and travel with a laptop and toothbrush it would be OK otherwise stay well clear of this place.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petbri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YotelHQ, Guest Relations Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
Thanks you for taking your time to write your feedback.

I apologise for your experience at YOTEL.

Our concept is a radical design made to sell cabins which are compact however it is comfortable for the purpose it is built, for guests wanting some peace and quiet before/after or in between their flights.

We have three Cabin types: a Standard Cabin with a Single bed, a Premium Cabin with luxury double Size bed which is what I would advise for you as it is more spacious, with storage for suitcases and with a larger shower area.
Our Twin Cabin with two Single beds is generally used for travelling families.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 hours in the Yotel at Gatwick Airport on the 30th May 2012. We had originally booked another hotel, but due to our flight with Easy jet landing at Stansted rather than Gatwick, and Easy jet taking 8 hours to get us back to our original destination we missed staying at our pre-booked hotel. We arrived very tired and stressed at Gatwick to await our second flight later that day to get us back home. So we thought about trying the Yotel for a quick shower and rest. The staff were excellent, and showed us the rooms which we could select. We selected one which has a double sofa bed, the room was very clean. The mood lighting was cool, and the shower was very nice. We were supplied with free coffee which was a nice touch. We would and are going to use the Yotel again. Its small yes, but well designed, there are places to put your luggage, and even a little table and chair if required. The only thing I would like them add, it would be nice if you could check your flights on the TVs that are in the room. I like the idea that you do not have to leave the airport and get a taxi to and from accommodation. It would also be nice if you got some sort of discount or extra benefits like free drinks or one extra hour stay for people who use this Yotel frequently . Like a loyalty bonus. Good idea and worth the money. Well done Yotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole26guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is an excellent example of the Pod hotel concept - everything you could want from a hotel room in a very, very small space! Yotel Gatwick Airport certainly delivers on this promise with a perfectly functional stay.

I had one or two issues with the room - TV remote was not working and the replacement was a little temperamental. The leather surrounds of the bed area had some obvious staining (which is not really acceptable) and although clean the room was scuffed and tired looking.

I appreciate these rooms have heavy traffic levels, but the product should be refreshed occasionally.

I was on the premises for 4.5 hours and asleep for 3, bed is comfortable and my room (which was beside reception) was very very quiet. Everything you need on a midnight to 5am layover.

Room Tip: Extensive Food & Beverage Menu, but their is an M&S Express in the Airport Terminal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing